We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Restaurant

Pacific Restaurant
2102 1st Street, Tillamook, OR 97141
503 354 2350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Passing though and thanks to Trip advisor we stopped here for lunch. It was wonderful, everything we saw being served to other tables looked amazing, and our lunch was no excepetion. We both had the special of the day--halibut fish and chips--to die for. The fish was meaty, moist and flavorful and the batter crispy yet light. Portions were huge and the prices very reasonable. I'd say it's worth going out of your way to eat here. Clean, homey and excellent service. Full bar, nice wine selection and a full menu selection from soup, salads, burgers fish. It was a gem of a find. I'd rush back again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dropped in here on recommendation from TripAdvisor, and was not disappointed. I was greeted quickly, promptly seated, and had my order in shortly thereafter. I had the fried oysters with a green salad. The oysters were extremely fresh, right out of the local bay, and were perfectly cooked. The salad was fresh and good. I got there a little before noon, but by 12:30 the place was getting busy. Easy to get to - it's right where Highway 101 makes a turn in downtown Tillamook. The atmosphere is pleasant but not upscale or fancy ... and the food is worth a visit. Meal with tip was $25. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Too easy to pass up, but don't”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Eating places in the middle of winter are not easy to find on the sea coast. We passed this place twice on our search for dinner. Finally decided it was the best of what was available. We were wrong on that account. It was the best in the area. We had the seafood linguini and it was far more seafood than noodles. Served warm and slightly spicy it was delicious. The service was prompt and very friendly. Look for this place, it is worth the search.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dining Just Off Hwy 101 in Tillamook OR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited Pacific Restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. They were right.
Pacific Restaurant is small--16 tables tucked into a small lot just east of US 101. We arrived at 5:30p and did not need reservations. (A server said it starts to pick up around 7:00p on a Saturday.) The two specials were both fried fish plates, so we each had one. Wife had salad (basic but fresh, plentiful, lots of mixed greens) and the "frito misto"--a plate of shrimp, calamari, oyster and fish fried just right. Husband had his usual (!) basic fish and chips. The fish was fresh, in a light batter, and done just right. The french fries were above average, not great, done with a light coating of seasoned batter. (My suggestion to the owners would be to make their own french fries. If they did, and they were anything like what we had, it would be a winner.) The menu included several lamb, fish, beef, and chicken entrees; it is a limited menu, priced right for what you get (ours were $22 apiece and worth it), and looking around it appears that things are prepared very well. They have a variety of beers, wines, and liquor. Not a fancy place, but clean and obviously well-managed. It is obviously a place locals use. (My #4 rating caused by the fries and the atmosphere--basic--and the fact that we had only the fried fish items. Further visits might cause me to raise it to a #5.) This is a place we will return to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow. WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't judge a book by it's cover. The saying is certainly true for this restaurant. We almost didn't go in because it looked...well... so greasy-spoon diner-ish. Don't let the atmosphere stop you. The food is AMAZING! Brilliant! I'm a native Oregonian and have had some spectacular seafood on the Oregon coast, and this comes close to beathing them all. We ordered calamari, fish tacos, and clam chowder. The calamari is, hands down, the best we have ever eaten. The fish tacos and clam chowder were blow-your-mind good. Special touches, from the sauce to the fried lemon rings take the dishes to the next level. We will definitely be coming back, even if it means a special trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pacific Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.