We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Anniversay Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Restaurant

Pacific Restaurant
2102 1st Street, Tillamook, OR 97141
503 354 2350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Tillamook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Tillamook, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go to Anniversay Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love well prepared seafood and steaks so this is one of the best places to get both and not drive too far from Tillamook. If you are looking for a fabulous meal that accomodates all diet needs, this is the place. Don't forget dessert!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    76
    13
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

great food, beautifully served, willing to customize to meet special diets made it a very special Valentine's for us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The food. It's about the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What I love about this place is you think you're getting fish and chips in a strip mall setting. Then, you order (after a patient wait...it's not about service here). The food is mind blowing. Best clam chowder I have ever had. The "calamari" was actually squid steak strips with gorgeous salad and house made sauce. True cod?!! Stop it! The food is gorgeous, carefully prepared and delicious. We drank delicious beer with our meal, but the wine list is worth it. Nelia and Phil know what they are doing, are humble about it and really are a hidden gem! If you are more about food and are relaxed about service, this is your place. They provide opportunities for local kids to work, so don't expect world class service to accompany their world class cuisine. This place is a treat. Try it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“slow, slow slow!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

10 minutes after arriving, the waitress (who only had 2 other tables of 2) finally made it over to our table to take our drink order, and said they were out of irish cream for an irish coffee. Then we waited another 15min to receive the drinks, and ordered calamari, which they were out of. Another wait, and we got our clams appetizer, which was delicious. It took almost 90 minutes, however, to receive our entrees which was no surprise since the cook looked to be in no sort of hurry to get out the orders for the 3 tables in the restaurant. When they finally did arrive, my salmon was overcooked, my potatoes cold, and the potatoes my hubby was supposed to get with his meal were missing altogether. We were so frustrated at this point that we'd lost our appetites. The waitress did not charge us for my entree, but comping a round of drinks on top of it would have been a nice gesture, and might have even convinced us to give them a second chance. With a clueless waitress, the slowest, most unconcerned kitchen staff I've ever seen (did I mention there were a total of 3 people in the kitchen, and the poor waitress had to serve as bartender also), even if it was the best food I've ever tasted, I would not return nor recommend anyone spend so much time and money as we did at Pacific Restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great stop for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had very little time for dinner, but our waiter was very accommodating to our needs.

We were very pleased with our dinner. Great service and mouthwatering delightful tasting food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pacific Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.