We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mini-vacation I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 N. Main, Tillamook, OR 97141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Best mini-vacation I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I made the reservation the day my husband and I stayed there, so I was expecting a hotel that was just average. Boy was I wrong! When I made the reservation, I told the clerk that we were riding a motorcycle to get there and she thoughtfully asked if I wanted a room where I could see the bike. When we arrived at the hotel at 8:00 pm, the front desk service was exemplary; the staff were very friendly and accommodating describing all the amenities and where they were located. We were both hungry, so our first stop was the restaurant. The service was excellent, the food was superb, and the atmosphere was nice and clean. After having a great dinner (and waiting the requisite 20 minutes), we went to the pool and had a refreshing swim and terrific soak in the hot tub. The pool's temperature was perfect; the hot tub was a little hot for my taste, about 105 degrees, but it all felt grand after having been on the motorcycle for four hours. The pool area looks like it is being remodeled as the walls were just sheet rock with no paint or coverings. The pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, and exercise areas were all open 24 hours, so we could have taken a nap then gone for a swim! Loved that! The room was clean and the bed was ok; I would have liked firmer pillows, but I was only there one night, so it wasn't too bad. The hot water was plentiful and came up with no waiting. The trick to getting the shower turned back to the tub spout was to turn off the shower, then pull out the diverter; worked every time. I would definitely stay here again, voluntarily! Loved every minute of my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities and our customer service. You are right about the pool remodel. We are currently in the middle of the process and new tile will be installed shortly on all the bare walls. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant during your stay. Thanks again for you comments and we look forward to serving you at a future date.
Sincerely,
David Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    62
    44
    16
    11
See reviews for
47
61
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed one night as we were just passing through and wanted to go to the cheese factory. We had two rooms next to each other. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean. Sink, small fridge, coffee maker in room were nice features. For the price and location, this was a good choice. Restaurant, gas station and convenience store is part of the complex. We had a discount coupon for dinner and complimentary breakfast coupons for the restaurant. The food was decent. I'd stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We really appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms, and the restaurant for dinner and complimentary hot breakfast. The deli-mart/gas station is an amenity you will not find at most hotels. It’s especially convenient for families who may need last minute items the kids left at home. It’s also great for snacks for growing kids.
Hope to see you again soon at The Shilo Inn Suites Tillamook.

Sincerely,
David Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed at other hotels in Tillamook,and Lots of others around the country. The Tillamook Shilo is always a friendly place to stay. Yes the hotel was built in the mid 1980's and it shows. However the Manager and the Hotel staff are EXCELLENT! These folks really do care about their guests.... The restaraunt is well run,with a very attentive staff. We don't always approve of the menu changes and neither does the management. That is mainly dictated by the Shilo corporate chef in Beaverton. La Mexicana in Tillamook and Alice's Country House east of Tillamook are great places to eat. I agree that the Tillamook Shilo could stand a cash infusion makeover from Shilo Corporate, but it is STILL! a nice,quiet,clean and comfotable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Spent 6 days touring Oregon in conjunction with a family reunion in Tillamook. Stayed at three different hotels, including two nights at this Shilo Inn. The queem size beds in the Shilo Inn were definitely comparable to our mattress at home. I had no difficulty falling asleep and did not toss or turn at night.

The Shilo Inn also offers a free breakfast (choice of five different breakfasts) at its adjoining restaurant or will give a $3.00 credit off any breakfast on the menu. They also offered a free glass of wine (cabernet or chardonnay) if you eat dinner in the restaurant.

Kids liked the 24-hour pool and hottub. My son appreciated the microwave (there is also a refrigerator) in the room so he could make popcorn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel as we were traveling down the coast and had stopped at the cheese factory. The rooms were decent but were not very clean. There was ants in the room. Spoke to the front desk about and all they said was management was aware and its just that time of the year. Spent most of our stay in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

July 2,2011 stayed only one night, had a great dinner in the restaurant , prime rib special $15 was the best!!! breakfast very good too. slept like a baby (up every two hours crying) its a joke , it was a great
bed & comfy room,internet work great ,tv good .loved this place didn't want to leave

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is ok. I stayed here in 1991 when it was new, and it's about exactly the same...just older. We had room 206. You don't want this one! It looks at the A/C ductwork on the roof. Not very attractive. The $25.00 + tax fee for a dog is a tad steep. They may be dog friendly, but all of the grounds are off limits to dogs except for one little spot on the far east side of the parking lot...which turns out to be where they dump all the grass and weeds. Not very impressive. Staff was ok. Check in staff was a tad gruff, the check out went good. Nightly rate is pretty high for the area, especially with no views and not near the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the north side of the hotel (odd numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook

Address: 2515 N. Main, Tillamook, OR 97141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tillamook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook is located on the banks of the Wilson River near the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory and within easy driving distance to the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Bay for fishing and coastal activities. With its close proximity to mountains, rivers and beaches, Tillamook County is a great place to play and the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel is the place to stay! Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Tillamook
Tillamook Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.