We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Smiling!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gustav's German Pub & Grill

Gustav's German Pub & Grill
10350 SW Greenburg Rd, Tigard, OR 97223-1405
(503) 639-4544
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in Tigard
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Seaside, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still Smiling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

First time, but not the last for sure! We sat in a booth in the bar and I recommend that for sure as the open beam ceiling in the bar area is awesome. We shared the pretzels and fondue adding multiples flavors of German brats and plenty of Authentic German Beers by the Stein of course. Prices are reasonable as well, did I mention we were in Bavarian heaven :)
We ate at the Pub on Greenburg Rd by the way, was not even aware they had other locations so can't speak to those but we left here very happy indeed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We visited Gustav's for a birthday outing while in Portland area. Our family has a German background and eats at German restaurants back home. Gustav's did a nice job of making a happy birthday outing.
The schnitzel I had was thick but good. Everyone cleaned their plate and we decided to get our family a gift certificate as they really enjoyed the food and they are Tigard locals.

I would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“GOOD GERMAN EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If it is German food you are hankering for, this is the place. There are a number of locations throughout the Portland area and all have been consistently good. Very good selection of German beer available, including a sampler for those who cannot make up their minds. Generally have the sausage trio dinner, so I can taste three different kids of brats, and they are always good. Potato cakes are always good as is the red cabbage. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoy Gustav's happy hour. Their cheese fondue is excellent. The different sausages are really good. At lunch, they have the trio which is soup, salad and cheese bread. Very tasty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Nice little place to grab something at the Portland airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here for lunch 09/14/13, while waiting for our flight out of Gate C14 at the Portland airport. The menu selection is good.

I ordered the Caesar Salad with chicken - Vey Good!
My Fiancée ordered the Sausage sandwich with fries - Also Very Good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gustav's German Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustav's German Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.