We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Davidson's Casual Dining

Davidson's Casual Dining
12830 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
(503) 639-5111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 121 Restaurants in Tigard
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have driven by this place many times and decided to try it. I was a bit wary after entering. The place was noisy, and outdated. The service was very friendly but slow as the place was packed when we got there.

I had the Mexican Combo with Cheese Enchiladas and the Beef Chimi. It was a huge plate and it was delicious. I was very surprised that I "diner" was have such good Mexican food. My husband had the teriyaki chicken and said it was good. After I ordered, I thought that maybe I shouldn't have ordered Mexican but I am glad I did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
“Homestyle Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

While their food is mostly "homestyle",serving Deli turkey meat for their hot turkey sandwich really took the punch out of home cooking. Otherwise this place was not bad

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert ca
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visit the Portland area every year and are so happy we were turned on to this place.
The food and service are excellent and the 25 cent apple/ice cream desserts are from the 30's!
Keep 'em coming !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“At least average, sometimes better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Been going there for years, never thought of reviewing it. Its a clean, down home, dependable eatery. Friendly staff, very good service. Yes, as one reviewer noted there are a lot of customers of a "certain age" but there are a lot of families too, very family friendly. Breakfasts are large portion, average to better than average (the strawberry waffles, for example), the OJ is fresh squeezed. Their halibut is quite good, slaw pretty good. burgers dependable. Family had their salmon special last week, decent size serving, nicely prepared and half what you would pay at other "fancier" restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped in here for a breakfast as was happy to see a special for $4.95, so decided to try it not expecting much. It included 2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast, home fries and orange juice or coffee. Not expecting much I also ordered a cinnamin roll. Service was very quick and there was so much I could not finish it and needed to take the cinnamin roll with me. Good value and good service and were not very many old people as others had mentioned. It was about 8:30 so maybe they had eaten and left already.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davidson's Casual Dining also viewed

 

Been to Davidson's Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davidson's Casual Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.