We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Community Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigard Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tigard Bowl
11660 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
503-639-2001
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 things to do in Tigard
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in leagues, birthday parties, corporate parties and we have a certified Pro shop.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Community Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tigard Bowl is fabulous. They have fun cosmic bowling with black lights and good music. Prices are great, shoes are comfortable. The best part is their support of Tigard School District PE programs. Everyone gets a time to bowl. I love this place! If I bowl they get the business!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the worst running business I've ever been to”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Some kind of old lady named Lori that worked there I noticed were very rude and provided terrible service. I saw her being hostile with others around, and it truly ruined my experience and made me wish I took my business elsewhere and not given her business my hard earned money. It sucks going out to have a good time all relaxed and care free and the person whom your paying for a good time completely ruins it and makes you feel worse than when you walked in. It's a shame. I would never recommend this place to anybody, even my worst enemy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Rock, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The facility is older, but the bowling features are up to date. They are especially family friendly. We have a son with disabilities who bowls with us. They have always done a great job of accommodating our needs. Tigard Bowl has been a part of our community for a long time and the owners are great community members, and great supporters of youth athletics. I always have fun at Tigard Bowl.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new westminster
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“fun for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

There was a variety of people there, ranging from some young punk-style bowlers, to a family with little kids, and a couple of guys who looked pretty serious about their game. The atmosphere here were great for any body and my kid loved to play a lot.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Normal Bowling Alley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is an older bowling alley in the Tigard area that is aging a bit but still a good place to bowl. It is convenient to the people of Tigard and King City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigard Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Tigard Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigard Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.