We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel At Bridgeport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7265 SW Hazel Fern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Tigard
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Value Anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently visited--for the 7th or 8th time--at the Grand Hotel at Bridgeport. For a hotel that only charges around $110/night, the value is out of this world. The rooms are spacious and very nice. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable of any hotel at which we've ever stayed. The free breakfast is legitimately good, with plenty of choices and a the option of taking your food to your room on a tray or eating in the large and comfortable dining area. The Bridgeport area has great shopping, movies, lots of places to eat, etc. We like this hotel so much that we stay there even though we only live 20 minutes away!! With all that said, the best part of this property continues to be its staff. Everyone seems to love working there and they go out of their way to make you want to come back for future visits--which we will be sure to do!

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd or 4th floor room overlooking the parking area (instead of the road behind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
34
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel and property, Lots of help in the morning for a below average buffet. Constantly out of something, e.g. Coffee, silverware, juice. Eggs had no flavor, maybe instant, and greasy link sausages. Did not get fresh towels one day. Will try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for over a week in September, with a large group. We had the Classic King room, which was large, very clean, and comfortable. The internet was usually pretty fast, and it was nice having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. All of the staff was friendly and said hello when they were near. Front desk was quick to greet everyone as they came into the large lobby, whether through the front doors or from the room wings. Spa and pool were well maintained. Breakfast buffet had a reasonable selection of foods, including several hot items and self-service waffle iron. The eggs and potatoes were sometimes bland, and sometimes very tasty. Unfortunately, the bowl of cut fruit often looked old or maybe it was defrosted (but there were also bananas and apples available). The pleasant staff worked hard to keep the selections replenished and the tables clean. In the afternoons, the hotel prepared appetizers for our group's happy hour. These were always delicious!
The location is an easy couple of minute walk to shopping and restaurants.
Overall, a wonderful visit, and would stay there again if in the SW area of Portland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Grand Hotel at Bridgeport. Great room with nice linens and pillows. Very clean. Great staff, all very helpful. Great breakfast, with hot and cold items, good selection. Lobby is large and has several sitting areas for groups. Snacks/drinks available at reception. Very close to large outdoor shopping area with tons of high end stores. Whole Foods just around the corner. Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel - the staff is friendly, warm and accommodating. I was there with 120 of my closest friends, and our bicycles, in the rain, and they never blinked. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable; typical hotel breakfast, but wonderful and attentive staff continually cleaning and replenishing made it seem special. The location was perfect, with shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. (Now, if they could have done something about all that rain...)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshsanders, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks momamaya! I think you guys have have motivated me to get on my bike again and put some miles on! We loved having you all and I hope we get the chance to host you and your group again. (By the way, If you come in July or August next time I might have better luck getting you the weather you wanted!)

-Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything in this hotel was a little bigger than other hotels (Eg: Holiday Inn Express). The Lobby, The dining room (Breakfast) the room itself seemed a bit bigger. The sheets were clean. Ample parking. Within walking distance to really nice shopping and restaurants (Eg: California Pizza Kitchen etc..). The service was really good the cook brought out some Bacon even though it was not on the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Grand is always my first choice when in the area. Their rooms are gorgeous and spacious, and the king jacuzzis are perfect after a long day. Their "continental" breakfast is so much more than cheese Danishes. I especially appreciate the eggs and sausage (and 24 hour coffee). They are a bit spendy, but I feel it's worth it for the great breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms, and the location. It's right next to the Bridgeport mall; so, it's easy to stick close to the room or go exploring. I wish they had a few more cable channels and a gym, but I hardly notice with everything else there is to do. It truly lives up to it's name: Grand!

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is the best if you have kids, but the Internet connection can be spotty in that corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Address: 7265 SW Hazel Fern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Room Service, Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.