We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Grand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel At Bridgeport to your Saves list
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7265 SW Hazel Fern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Grand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Grand is always my first choice when in the area. Their rooms are gorgeous and spacious, and the king jacuzzis are perfect after a long day. Their "continental" breakfast is so much more than cheese Danishes. I especially appreciate the eggs and sausage (and 24 hour coffee). They are a bit spendy, but I feel it's worth it for the great breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms, and the location. It's right next to the Bridgeport mall; so, it's easy to stick close to the room or go exploring. I wish they had a few more cable channels and a gym, but I hardly notice with everything else there is to do. It truly lives up to it's name: Grand!

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is the best if you have kids, but the Internet connection can be spotty in that corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
90
52
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is well situated for business or leisure travel. Near shopping and restaurants, it is easily accessible from I-5 as well. Hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable (sheets are very nice). Will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This great hotel is fairly new ~ and I like new!!! All fresh and clean. I don't like spending time at some of the tired older hotels. This hotel is not fancy as in "Grand" but is so welcoming and clean. The decor are of natural tones, very clean look. Seems really safe. We had a room on the side of the hotel where freeway runs...as in, all night :(. The plus about the rooms is that the windows open completely! I love the fresh air. Next time I visit I will ask for rooms on the other side of property. A lot quieter :) Then they have the great Bridgeport shopping. Google the area....Great .restaurants on every corner ~ this hotel was set up with the idea of visitors could walk to the shopping area and it is so nice, You will not regret your visit!!!! One more plus...Full breakfast included and Parking is free ....

Room Tip: Our new place to stay when we are in Portland !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a club in town for a weekend soccer tournament, the first time we have stayed outside of downtown Portland. The location is about 12 miles south of downtown and ideal for visits to the Willamette Valley wineries, the Evergreen Air Museum & water park in McMinnville to the east, Woodburn shopping outlets to the south, and recreational and shopping facilities around Beaverton, Tigard and Wilsonville. However, I would not recommend the location if you plan to spend most of time downtown as Portland's congested freeway system can make even local commutes slow and frustrating (a couple of downtown trips took us upwards of 45 minutes). As for the hotel itself, we found no significant issues or concerns. The place is really clean (and I mean clean) and staff friendly and cooperative. Other reviewers have remarked about noise levels and we heard from fellow guests that the upper floor walls were somewhat thin. We stayed in a ground floor king room and our only noise issue was when toilets flushed, it sounded like Niagara Falls coming through our bathroom, Given this didn't occur 24/7 we found it more bizarre than upsetting. Our king size bed was amazingly comfortable, to the point where I wanted to take it home. A complimentary hot/cold breakfast was provided which was adequate but not outstanding, and there is no bar, lounge or restaurant in the hotel which means any socializing must be done in the rooms (not great given the noise issue mentioned earlier). There are many restaurants and shops in walking distance and loads of free parking with quick access to the I-5. A neighbouring Whole Foods Market store also has an amazing selection of Oregon craft beer and an on-staff expert (Ben) who will even help you navigate selections. I would certainly stay here again as long as our plan is to keep away from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arrived late after a rehearsal dinner and speedy check in. As we were attending a wedding, we got a heavily discounted rate of USD119 per night. This included a good breakfast with lots of choice of hot and cold items. Room was very big and very quiet. Hotel also laid on transport to the wedding venue. Only thing missing was a bar, but as drinks could be bought at reception and drunk there, this was not the end of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a nice new feeling hotel with lots of sparkle, but upon closer look it's not much better than a Residence Inn - if at all. The rooms are nice, but the place is noisy - folks walking in the hall can be heard inside the room. Neighbors can be heard through the walls, etc. That's not grand. The much celebrated breakfast experience was very, very average. Forget the photos of their fantastic breakfast offering on their web page. Nothing special here. Front desk people are very nice though - Jenny is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here during our last few days in the Portland area. We searched hotels in the area, but no one had rooms available for the last night if our stay. So, we bit the bullet and got a suite at The Grand Hotel. It was pricey, but well-appointed. Our room had a living/dining/kitchen with dining table, 4 bars tools, a loveseat, and comfy chair. The bedroom was roomy even with a desk, tv stand, closet, and king bed. The bathroom had a jet tub and separate shower. The room did face I-5 and was a bit noisy during rush hour, but we still enjoyed our time in the room. Oh, and the air-conditioning worked well which was nice since it was warm during our stay. The hotel does offer breakfast which offered decent choices each day. A very cheerful lady who was clearing tables asked how we were and bid us a good day. While I wouldn't spring for the suite again, I would stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Washington Square
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tualatin
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard
Quality Inn Tigard
#7 of 10 in Tigard
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Address: 7265 SW Hazel Fern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Room Service, Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.