We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still here, just dont want to leave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeport Value Inn

Bridgeport Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bridgeport Value Inn to your Saves list
Bridgeport Value Inn
17993 SW Lower Boones Ferry Rd, Tigard, OR 97247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
A TripAdvisor Member
“Still here, just dont want to leave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

My fiance and I checked into the Brideport Inn about two weeks ago just looking for a nice place to be while we hunted for an apartment. The weekly rates, staff, and amenities have kept us content for weeks now. Between the HBO, comfortable and spacious room, and indoor hot tub, we havent gotten that much apartment hunting done. I am definitely staying another week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

Stayed at this hotel before and they was remodeling and new management had took over. On this stay things were much better, staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and i did get a value on my stay.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2005

Not as bad as the other reviews make it out to be. Does show some rough edges from age (built in 1975) -- walls have painted-over areas that do not match, carpet in the outside hall is a bit threadbare. But it's a two-star, I don't expect it to be perfect.

Met expectations: room had all towels, was reasonably clean, TV worked, had microwave and coffeemaker, large bed, all lights worked. Staff was middle-aged woman, fairly attentive and facile with the computer, did not see any half-dressed slobs.

Some possibilities I can think of: (1) the place has really improved since the new management came in (2) it was winter, hence there would not be any problems with pool, ants, or air conditioning (3) some rooms are better than others, and I lucked out (4) some rooms are better than others, and they're using low Priceline rates to shore up their reviews during the off season (5) the druggies all overdosed and died. Who knows.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2005

Our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking facility. There were no pillow cases on our pillows and they were stained yellow. The one blanket in the room was completely shredded, there was a couch in our room with stains all over it. It was horrible. I would have rather slept in my car! We checked out immediately and paid the extra money to stay in a decent hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

this motel sucks it has some issues i would never stay here again or recomend it to no one they have ants and drugs going on and the staff is not nice i was told to leave because i complained

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

Stay away~~~~~ The Managment/staff is unqualified and rude and very uninterested in the guests.... only one light in the room worked.. We were allowed one towel for 2 people....walls had holes in them. Neighbors had a barking dog in their room.

Go down the street to any of the other motels.... a true nightmare...

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2004

This is the absolute WORST hotel I have ever stayed in:
My room had no phone. The air conditioner only had one knob, and didn't function properly. (We stayed during July with upper 80 degree weather.) No area pizza places will deliver due to problems their drivers have experienced when delivering. The "dual" lamp in between the beds, only half of it worked. Additionally it was hanging on the wall by only one screw.
There was not a coffee maker in my room. There was no continental breakfast in the morning, due to problems with Ramada Limited's licensing.
You are better off finding a Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgeport Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Value Inn

Address: 17993 SW Lower Boones Ferry Rd, Tigard, OR 97247
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bridgeport Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Value Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeport Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.