We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice if you want service, comfort and price all great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tigard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tigard to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tigard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice if you want service, comfort and price all great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Great service nevertheless its a little far from downtown

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
26
14
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We booked the hotel on price as Lauren, the sales manager gave us a great rate for the quantity of rooms. Rooms were nice for the price and a good continental breakfast provided by the hotel. They set our youth team with the sports bar next door for their bus shuttle service to and from the trailblazers game which was fantastic. We appreciate the personal service from the staff and sales manager in particular.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your appreciation! Our entire staff works hard to give each sports traveling team the best assistance we can, suited specifically to their needs. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I had a couple of Appointments at OHSU. Read past reviews and looked on the map and thought it would be a good spot. Was not dissapointed staff was very friendly. Room was clean. After staying there 2 nights and went to my last doctor appointment needed a room again and asked if they would turn the heat up in room so it would be nice and toasty when we go back. It was by far the best service we have had in a hotel in a long time. Good food all around the hotel too. Bannings has good soups and sandwiches and Chang's Mongolian Grill was great service and good food for the price. I know we will being staying here all my appointments i have when up in the Portland area. Keep up the great service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 4th floor even number which was a large room with frig and microwave whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnPDXTigard, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your hospital visit. With such easy access to Portland's "Pill Hill" and our friendly service, we are proud to be patient's favorite choice. Thank you for noticing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Wife and I made this a stopping off place for an am appointment at OHSU. The gentleman that took our reservation was polite, friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice lady helped us register and told us of eating places in walking distance. (We choose Banning's and had home-made soup and split a piece of Snickers pie. Don't get much better'n that.) In the morning were had a very nice Continental breakfast and were on our way. A great value and did not smell like bleach over smoke,(in fact a smoke free place) just clean. We will visit there again and will tell friends about it. Quick and easy access to I-5. Oh yes, any closer to Portland the room tax would be 13%+ instead of 10%.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Hubby and I decided to use our expiring reward points for a night away. We chose this Quality Inn based on the previous reviews we read. We were not disappointed!!

Upon arriving, we were greeted by a very nice and friendly young man. He checked us in promptly and gave us directions on where to go for dinner. He also gave me a very much appreciated late check out!! (1:30 PM!)

Hubby and I had a room on the 2nd floor. Our room was very clean, smelled nice, and was nice and roomy. The room itself consisted of a comfortable king bed, 1 nice cushy recliner type of chair, 1 end table, TV, coffee pot with coffee packets, fridge, a nice bathroom with a separate tub/shower toilet area, and a table with 2 chairs. There was not much of a view from the 2nd floor, but it was nice because there were trees that shielded the window and gave us privacy.

Everything else around this hotel was sparkling clean & well taken care of. The hallways, lobby, grounds, everything! The only thing we had a problem with was the tub. It did not drain well so our showers turned into a wading fest. We let the desk guy know and he said they were going to get it fixed ASAP.
Also, the shower head is VERY low. I am 5'5 and my head almost hit it so if you're any taller, you're going to have to duck to shower.

FREEBIES: FAST WiFi, Breakfast, Parking & Coffee!!

CHECK IN: 3 PM. CHECKOUT: 12 Noon. If you would like a late check-out, request it on the main booking page on the Quality Inn website.

Book your rooms on their official website to get the best discount.

TIP: If you are coming in from I-5 south and follow the directions GPS gives you, you will NOT see the Quality Inn turn here sign until it is too late. It sits on a blind curve and sits low, right next to Changs Mongolian Grill. What you do is you turn into the Changs Mongolian Grill parking lot and it goes around the back to the Quality Inn. if you pass the turn and wind up at the signal for Pacific Hwy, make a right and go right past the American Tire store and there is a driveway...you make another right and follow that driveway down into the hotel parking lot. The hotel itself is located directly BEHIND American Tire, and not on the busy street. (This was great for no road noise!)

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk guy for what you prefer. (High floor, low floor, close to elevator, view, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I am a patient at OHSU and find this hotel to be convenient and well priced for patients on a budget. The staff are friendly, helpful and offer excellent customer service. They know where everything is located and will print maps, directions, etc. so you never get lost. They have a free breakfast, accommodations to wash your clothes and a clean, quiet atmosphere. Parking is free, they are located next to good restaurants and I always feel safe at their location. I can't say enough positive comments for a hotel with such reasonable rates and good location. The rooms are of average size, the mattresses are firm, offering a good nights sleep. The rooms are well kept.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a refrigerator if you have medications that need to be kept cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife and I, along with another couple traveled to Portland in November to attend a weekend dance event. We had stayed in this accommodation several years ago when it was a Holiday Inn Express, and had found it to be a nice facility and conveniently located to the activities we were attending.

In my reservations, I had requested a quiet room on the top floor. When I told the desk clerk that our friends were also coming, we were assigned adjoining rooms on the top floor facing the rear parking lot. The accommodations were excellent. The room was quite large, and even equipped with a refrigerator. The bathroom was quite luxurious and very clean, as was the rest of the room. The view out of the windows was incredible with all the trees in their brilliant fall colors. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. Four big fluffy pillows were provided, along with nice soap, shampoo, etc.

The hotel offers a senior discount, making the cost of the room an amazing value. Free internet service was included with the cost of the room, and a free breakfast was also provided. The breakfast room is very bright and clean, and a very nice selection of food was provided including: biscuits & gravy, batter for make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, both cold and hot cereal, a selection of bread, muffins, bagels, and English muffins, and fresh fruit. Also available was coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, and milk. There were even free copies of the weekend edition of the Wall Street Journal. There is a very friendly and helpful hostess assigned to the breakfast room to keep the room clean and to point out food choices provided to the guests.

I expect to return to Portland next year and we will definitely be staying again at the Quality Inn Tigard.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tigard

Address: 11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tigard 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® in Tigard is ideally located right off of I-5 & SR-217. This recently-renovated 115-room hotel is built to minimize both interior and exterior noise with solid concrete and steel beam construction. Our rooms feature comfortable Serta© pillow top mattresses. Nestled off Pacific Hwy with a wooded backdrop, the Quality Inn provides a heart-warming and serene respite centered in the metropolitan Portland area. Come take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or enjoy surfing the web from your room with free wi-fi. Multiple restaurants are adjacent to the hotel, including Blitz, the popular brew pub that's got everyone talking (free deliveries to hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Tigard
Tigard Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tigard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.