We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon

Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon
2114 W 6th St, The Dalles, OR 97058-3524
541-298-2771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great food, good prices, friendly staff and a delightful farm theme! We will definitely eat there again the next time we get to The Dalles, Oregon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    85
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great looking restaurant but we took our food to our room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent the night at the inn and had our dog Mandi with us, the weather was very hot so we ordered our food to go. They fixed our order well and put it in a large neat to go bag and provided ceramic plates to take to our room

We ordered the Senior Pot Roast...the meat and carrotts were excellent. We ordered the cinnamon rolls to have for breakfast. The rolls were huge and excellent
Parking is crowded during peak hours

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hello Cousin! Every day is special at Cousins'!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the moment you approach the building and have a choice of farm yard photo ops to choose from, till yer tummy is full of good food and you are looking for one last peek at the toy train making it's turns around the track--Cousins' makes ya feel like you've always been country, no matter where you were born!

Everyone here is "Cousin"--even you!
Do check out the daily specials and remember have your camera ready for some prime pictures out front!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant down home country breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved the setting and the food. Their bacon was excellent, the biscuits very good along with the eggs benedict. Their potatoes and fresh fruit were also good. All you can eat at a good price. The bacon was among the best we had in the states. We would return here. Convenient location, pleasant waitress, no glitches or merely decent food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Parking lot is tight- small spaces - gave our order - waitress brought water, coffee and we waited for
30 min - when it arrived, the eggs were raw - she eventually brought cooked eggs, but we were through with breakfast.
At the cashier's desk, young woman asked if we satisfied with the service - we said, "no" - she replied, "Oh, that's nice."

The one Mexican restaurant in town, however, was FABULOUS! Food was affordable and delicious - service was top notch

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cousins' Restaurant & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.