We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Tower Ales

Clock Tower Ales
311 Union Street, The Dalles, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in The Dalles
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Clock Tower Ales is a new pub in The Dalles, Oregon. They offer pizza, salads, sandwiches, wraps and many appetizers. They are working on their own brews but until they perfect them they offer many wonderful brews, all on tap. It's a bright and happy place with great pizza and beer. The bartender, a friendly young lady, was happy to discuss local fishing and other recreational opportunities in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our pizza and our visit to Clock Tower Ales. We will definitely be back the next time we pass through. Really fun place.
West Linn, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good service, lots of outdoor seating, food very good as was the beer. Big enough that it looked to be able to handle walk ins just about any time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    20
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem, oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“The best meal & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had salmon salad, salmon burger, the sliders and ? i forget what else because we all inhaled our meals so fast. Our server was THE BEST. We reward good servers with big tips. Loved the two beers I had. There are video games and pinball machines in the back. Music on the patio was great - but too crowded for a spot out there. A highlight of our quick trip to The Dalles!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another acceptable tap room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stopped here during a tour of the Columbia River gorge.

Face it, The Dalles isn't actually a destination for flocks of tourists and sometimes I like that. After being on the coast for almost 2 weeks, I needed a little down time from crowds and this was sure it.

But, Clock Tower Ales was a refreshing little stop on a hot day, with a good selection of local beers and a pleasant outdoor seating area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and fun times.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great meal and really appreciated the friendly staff ( Jessica was exceptional) The food was fresh and the local beer was very good. Jessica's description of the beers was right on. We ate outside on their deck in the middle of town and enjoyed their live entertainment. To finish off we shared a very delicious chocolate dessert and it was scrumptious. Several others also did the same after seeing ours. This place was a courthouse and they are known for the last hanging in Oregon. Lots of history here.
I would definitely come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the best restraint I have ever been to I recommend this highly! This was actually where I took my girlfriend on our first date we both enjoyed it so much we go there often

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Tower Ales also viewed

 

Been to Clock Tower Ales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Tower Ales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.