We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop early,take puppy,save money,cruise ship happy...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Myrtle Street, Sutherlin, OR 97479   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stop early,take puppy,save money,cruise ship happy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped 11 miles north of Roseburg, Oregon after breakfast with family in Bellingham,lunch with family /Seattle& transporting beautiful grand daughter to college in Portland.Tried for Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg,but price with dog was $144.Best Western,Sutherlin +dog (AAA) was $115.. great service,beautiful room, quiet,baked cookies,sweet towel sculptures, made to order free breakfast.Are we on a cruise ship? Happy happy by I 5 a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Love 129 for puppy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review on our behalf! I am very glad to hear that you found us to be such a conveniently located pit stop on I5. We are very puppy friendly and can even offer your four legged family member a treat upon arrival and blanket as well. I hope we get another chance to see you again next time you come up to visit your granddaughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    68
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
150
131
31
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If your need to stop for the night in the Sutherlin - Roseburg area this is the one. Super clean room with very comfortable beds. We had a really good nights sleep The receptionist Shannon was nice and friendly.The breakfast was great and meeting Val made our day. For us a very enjoyable stay Put the Hartford Lodge on your travel list

Keith F

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for writing this review about us! I’m very glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast! We are lucky to have Val in the Café. She brings out the best in everyone she meets and truly enjoys meeting new people each morning. Thank you also for the kind words about myself. It always makes us feel great to know that we have helped to create a memorable and enjoyable experience for our guests as this is what we strive for every day at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My mother and I drove from Seattle to San Francisco and this was our halfway stop. Boy did we luck out! What a lovely place and we were so sorry that we only had a night to spend here. Would love to make it back someday! The rooms were so comfortable and clean and the beds-wow- I slept like a baby-very lodge like feel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It is very nice to hear that you loved our mattresses! We have new pillow top mattresses in all of the rooms and it is great to know that they are appreciated. Thank you! We look forward to your next visit with us so we can offer you another great night’s rest during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fieldbrook, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stopped at the Best Western PLUS Hartford Lodge at the last minute. The staff was very cordial. The pool and spa were really clean and cozy, indoors. The breakfast was great. Definitely will plan on staying there again if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPHartfordLodge_77, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our absolute best to provide superior customer service and a comfortable and clean hotel experience. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and Jacuzzi. It’s nice to step into a warm pool even when the weather is dreary. We definitely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice, clean. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Best of all the beds were super comfortable, I had the best night sleep which is important while travelling. We will definitely stay again on our next time through.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPHartfordLodge_77, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, breakfast, and our cozy beds! Our mattresses are all pillow top, and our guests really seem to like them! It is very nice to hear that we helped to give you a great night’s sleep. I know how much traveling can take out of you, so it is important to recharge in comfort! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Sutherlin, Oregon area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Greeted by friendly reception staff on arrival and offered cookies which tasted very nice. Computers available but very slow. Free breakfast wasn't bad,but bit of a dingy room.Hotel rooms up to the usual Best Western standard

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your greeting with fresh cookies! I’m also glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable. I do wonder though what about our breakfast room seemed dingy. We try our hardest to keep our entire property bright and clean. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to keep everything up to the high standards of our brand and of our guests. I hope you will stop by once more to give us another shot! We’d love to see you, and we’ll be happy to prepare another fresh omelet for you in the morning. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We absolutely fell in love this place. Outside was beautifully kept, as inside the staff all smiling and friendly as we checked in . The room was large and very clean. The decor in the room has been carefully selected to reflect the room. The furniture seem to be in very good condition. The bed was absolutely perfect, Firm but at the same time Soft.... The best bed I ever slept on and i have been to many other hotels... In the morning, breakfast was made to order unlike other place where it's all buffet style.. That made us feel very special that they would take time out to take our order and serve us..The kitchen staff went around and acknowledged all the guest.. that was very thoughtful.. We highly recommend Hartford Lodge and we will definitely return again. Next time we will stay for longer period so we can go tour the winery and sight seeing..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPHartfordLodge_77, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for writing this lovely review! I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience at breakfast. We work hard to ensure that you are happy and well cared for from the moment you checkin to the moment you depart.

We would love to see you again next time you are traveling through the Sutherlin area. Maybe next time you can schedule some more time here so you can see some of our countless vineyards and wineries, beautiful waterfalls, clear lakes and rivers, historic covered bridges, or even Oregon’s very own Wildlife Safari!

Thanks again, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg

Address: 150 Myrtle Street, Sutherlin, OR 97479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best VALUE in the Roseburg Area! CLEANEST Rooms. INDOOR Pool/Hot Tub. FREE Cooked-to-Order breakfast! Just 5 Miles North of Roseburg, Oregon! LESS than a 10 minute drive! We are located just off of I-5 at exit 136. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge in Sutherlin, Oregon. We pride ourselves in our guests complete satisfaction, every day. Included for each guest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge is a full cooked-to-order breakfast as well as our signature Hartford Lodge Breakfast Buffet. We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, onsite laundry facility, and a business center. Each guest room offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen television, cable, HBO(R), and a DVD player. We are a pet friendly hotel with dedicated pet rooms. While you are in the Sutherlin area, be sure to visit the Wildlife Safari in Winston, Oregon, an award winning, globally known wildlife park nestled right here in southern Oregon! Also stop by Crater Lake National Park, home of the deepest lake in the country. The beautiful Umpqua River, which runs only through Douglas County, is another Oregon gem with a visit. Whether you are looking for an adventurous white water rafting exertion, a serene waterfall hike, a fruitful fishing trip, or a peaceful picnic, the Umpqua River is something you shouldn't miss! We are just minutes away from countless local southern Oregon vineyards and wineries, including, but not limited to: Reustle Prayer Rock, Henry Estate, and Melrose Vineyards. Our location makes for easy access to many nearby companies and corporations in the Sutherlin and Roseburg areas. We are a short jaunt from Allstate, Murphy Plywood, Orenco Systems, Premier West Bank, Umpqua Bank, Bi Mart, and Century 21. We are also a short drive from Roseburg Forest Products, Charter Communications, Costco, and KPIC TV. Stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge in Sutherlin, Oregon to experience affordable luxury and the cleanest hotel rooms you've ever stayed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge - Sutherlin / Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.