We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value when you need to stay on I-5.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“A great value when you need to stay on I-5.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We decided to give this place a try many disappointments with some of the more well known, budget hotel chains. We were pleasantly surprised by the very clean, efficient and modern room that included a microwave, and refrigerator. The staff's cheerful attitude was refreshing. We will seek out Microtel first, the next time we need an overnight, roadside stop.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    84
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
91
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here going south to CA and enjoyed it enough to stay again on the way back. It is extremely convenient, being almost exactly half way between our home near Anacortes, WA, and San Francisco; but mostly we found it to be a perfect fit for our needs. My teenage son is into the gym and the hotel has a 24 hour arrangement with a fitness club one block away; it has a great diner that serves wine next door; groceries nearby if you want to do the microwave thing; and it has a coffee bar across the street. The hotel itself is very cute, clean, and relatively quiet. (It is next to I-5.) And very inexpensive, especially with an AARP or other discount. There are also discount coupons in the travel/coupon magazines available at stores and gas stations along the highway. A great deal, all the way around.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed in Early Dec with a large group - the staff was very nice and made us feel wanted as we took up the whole lobby and dining area as a social area....The room very basic but nice design, small but very thoughtful use of space. We enjoyed it we'll remember this as a stop off on our next trip. Nice restaurant and a Dutch Bros, very near.....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We found this hotel to be a good value and one of cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. We stayed one night and it was quiet. The room is basic and not very big but fine for us. The wireless internet was not working, The breakfast was adequate and the restaurant across the parking lot was good for dinner. There is only one elevator which could be an issue if the hotel is full - no problems for us.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D'alene, Id
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have stayed at this motel several times over the years. It was always extremely clean, and now that it has become a Microtel, it is still extremely clean! The staff is very helpful and friendly. No frills, but who cares? The breakfast was quite sufficient, and was complimentary.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

I recently stayed at the Sutherlin Microtel with a large group while attending an area event. I was amazed by the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and especially the linens. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I’ve ever slept in. On top of everything else the staff was amazing and took our large boisterous group in stride. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for commenting on a couple of the things that help us stand out compared to other 2-star hotels - extremely comfortable beds and high quality service. We would be glad to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights with a large group of friends - I think there ended up being at least 50 of us, and we spent a lot of time hanging out in the lobby/breakfast area, including at late hours. The staff was incredibly gracious and welcoming and made our stay very easy. Large groups can be tricky, especially in smaller/budget properties, and I was very impressed at how well the staff here handled our group. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay easier and more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thanks for recognizing our terrific staff. We are glad to have groups and are well-equipped for them with large parking, a social room as well as lobby area for gatherings, a great restaurant next door and other restaurants and services within a short walk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 miles north of Roseburg, our hotel is in the heart of the Umpqua Valley wine country, about the halfway point for I-5 travelers between Seattle and San Francisco, and a great alternative to the more crowded areas of Roseburg. Our convenient location provides easy on/off free access. Enjoy our free deluxe breakfast with omelets, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold cereals, bagels & muffins and more. In addition, a great 24/7 family restaurant is right next door and many other dining options nearby. Pets are allowed with 10.00 a day fee; we have a dog run and there is a local dog park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.