We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Vancouver Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Economy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were on a trip to Reno, and when it was time to get off the road, we were buying gas and asked about the GuestHouse inn and were told it was okay, but the Best Western was better. Fortunately for us we had a coupon booklet that we got at a rest area and knew the price for the GuestHouse. We asked the rates for the Best Western and it was twice the price of the other. So we decided to go back to the GuestHouse and were very happy with the price. The room was a bit small, but for overnight , perfect, it was tastefully decorated and very nice bedding and towels. The service was great and the breakfast very good. We would recommend this to all travellers. We paid a little more at a Motel 6 coming home and it was no where near the GuestHouse inn. Actually we gave up on Motel 6's years ago, but sometimes you have to sleep where you can...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We so appreciate you trying us and are very happy to hear you had such a good experience that you are recommending us. Our upgraded linens, deluxe breakfast, and focus on excellent service sometimes cause guests to forget we are an economy hotel. Our very reasonable rates are a good reminder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    83
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
89
89
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a good stay of 2 nights and would use this location again if needed. The staff needs to study up on local places to eat and recommend - suggested this to new owner/manager and she said she is working on this. We had a problem with the air condition shorting out but staff was great to switch us to another room. Window seat in room was loved by our 6 year old grandson - he used it to sleep on and loved his own spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our great staff and breakfast. The window seat is quite popular and is part of the efficient design of our rooms. Glad your grandson enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Got this hotel on priceline for great price. It was a quick stay in at 10pm out by 7pm. Comfortable room but as someone else said the pillows are small! Clean & breakfast OK..need more fruit. Overall a good interstate hotel stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our value.
Pillows are actually packed tightly within their pillow cases for presentation purposes. Once you loosen the pillow cases the pillows are so comfortable we have had a number of guests purchase them.
Our deluxe breakfast includes waffles, biscuits & gravy, omelets, yogurt, 2 kinds of fresh whole fruit, several kinds of hot and cold cereals, 3 kinds of muffins, 2 kinds of bagels, and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 5 hotels on our trip. This was by far, the Best value we had on our week in Oregon. They had the cleanest rooms too. Our room and the breakfast area smaller than most, but they were well managed and clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We're delighted to be your top choice. You hit on it - we work hard to be the best value in the entire area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had an issue with another guest and staff here were absolutely fantastic at handling it. They took care of everything for us. We had a great stay and good breakfast too! We were in town for a wedding, and it could not have been more helpful. Well done!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review and recognizing our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff at the Guesthouse were fantastic to work with as we blocked out rooms to accommodate all of the travelers who came for our daughter's August Wedding. We had so many wedding guests stay at this hotel, that we rented a school bus to shuttle them to the wedding. Everyone commented on how great their rooms were and how kind and helpful the staff was in making their stay so enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks, Guesthouse!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We loved having all the wedding guests. Thanks for staying with us and for the terrific review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I booked the Guesthouse for an overnight stay so I could be in town to attend my 45th High School reunion. Because I books months in advance I stopped in about a month before to verify my reservation.

The staff at the front desk were wonderful. I was assured that the only change since my previous visit was that the breakfast was much nicer with a great selection than in the past.

My room was spotless, quiet and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to suggest friends and family visit this Motel.

Room Tip: Apple Peddler's has a nice dinner menu. Take advantage of the motel breakfast as it has a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Very kind of you to take the time to review us. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you for many more reunions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 miles north of Roseburg, our hotel is in the heart of the Umpqua Valley wine country, about the halfway point for I-5 travelers between Seattle and San Francisco, and a great alternative to the more crowded areas of Roseburg. Our convenient location provides easy on/off free access. Enjoy our free deluxe breakfast with omelets, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold cereals, bagels & muffins and more. In addition, a great 24/7 family restaurant is right next door and many other dining options nearby. Pets are allowed with 10.00 a day fee; we have a dog run and there is a local dog park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.