We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elk, California
1 review
“Best Value and Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had a wonderful experience here. Customer service can't be beat and the room was more than adequate for $59. Very clean, hot waffles for breakfast,free wifi, close to freeway. No complaints and they're dog friendly and even have a little fenced in dog area in the back. Bonus for next time when I'm travelling with my furry children.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Sutherlin also has a very nice, large dog park nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    84
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
91
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you're looking in the Sutherlin area for a hotel, you might notice the Best Western similarly rated with flying colors. The difference is entirely in price.

If you're looking for a place to stop for the night with a welcoming atmosphere, a bed and a shower and don't demand a five star experience, you absolutely cannot go wrong with this Microtel.

The rooms appear to have been recently renovated. The decor is very warm and modern. Be sure to check a few pictures to get a better feel for what your room would look like.

If I'm ever in the area and need a room for a night or two, I will absolutely stop in here. No reason to spend more money than you need to for the quality and openness of a room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for staying and for reviewing. You hit on exactly what we try to do and what the Microtel brand is known for - provide comfort and quality at a reasonable rate. 10 years in a row with a J.D. Power & Associates #1 ranking in guest satisfaction for economy chain hotels indicates a lot of people agree with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The place was clean except there were black ants in our room and the bedding was not comfortable. The people were nice and helpful except they did not offer to move us to another room or give us compensation for killing ants while we surf our computer.

Room Tip: Do not get room 108, unless the ants are gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thanks for recognizing the value Microtel offers and the helpfulness of our staff. Those are among the reasons Microtel has been #1 in guest satisfaction among economy chains for an unprecedented 10 years in a row per J.D. Power & Associates surveys.

There must be some confusion about the option to move to a different room. Our Assistant Manager actually offered twice - once to each person staying in the room - and was declined each time. Given that, we also offered to change the quilted mattress pad that normally help make our beds so comfortable and that offer was declined. Finally, given your indication that you were comfortable in your room, your already deeply discounted rate, and your choice to continue to stay with us for a 2nd night I am uncertain what would cause you to feel further compensation was warranted. Feel free to contact us at the hotel directly to let us know if there was something we missed. We want every guest to have a comfortable and delightful stay and do everything we reasonably can to make it so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had just a one night stay with my fiance. it was not a planned trip it was accualy a gift from friends and family. we had a real nice stay great environment ,the staff is amazing and helpfull always in a good mood and up beat. i love staying here the beds are comfy and the rooms are cozy. all in all the stay was very enjoyable and relaxing and i would not think twise about staying again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was just a quick stop over to our actual destination. It was decent enough than we expected. It worked for what we needed. The heater smelled burned, the toilet was a bit dirty, and found hair in the sheets. Service was good though. It was pretty noisy in the morning because of the freeway. Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Glad you felt your stay was even better than expected. We do love to provide excellent service and that is what has helped Microtel be ranked #1 in guest satisfaction among economy chains for an unprecedented 10 years in a row by J.D. Power & Associates. Problems are unusual, but should you ever have one we do want you to let us know right away so we can correct it and make your stay delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had amazing service and the staff was incredibly helpful We will stay every time we com through

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk they are very helpful and informative
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on our way back from Crater Lake to Portland. This hotel was right off the highway and we were able to walk to get dinner. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast will give you some thing to eat before hitting the road but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Glad you mentioned Crater Lake. We are a great launching point for an excursion to Crater Lake National Park. Afterwards you can taste wines Saturday evening at the hotel and select from some quality restaurant options in Sutherlin. Many excellent Umpqua Valley wineries are just a short drive from our location also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 miles north of Roseburg, our hotel is in the heart of the Umpqua Valley wine country, about the halfway point for I-5 travelers between Seattle and San Francisco, and a great alternative to the more crowded areas of Roseburg. Our convenient location provides easy on/off free access. Enjoy our free deluxe breakfast with omelets, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold cereals, bagels & muffins and more. In addition, a great 24/7 family restaurant is right next door and many other dining options nearby. Pets are allowed with 10.00 a day fee; we have a dog run and there is a local dog park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.