We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller Abbys, but food still good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abby's Legendary Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abby's Legendary Pizza
1011 W Centeral Ave, Sutherlin, OR
541-459-9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Sutherlin
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: African, Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating. and the freshest ingredients available. Located on Central Ave, next to Carquest Auto Parts, our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza and ah-mazing service! Come in and experience the best pizza Sutherlin has to offer. And don't forget, we are the only location that serves a legendary breakfast from 7 am to 11 am every day.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Smaller Abbys, but food still good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice place to stop after a day of boating at Cooper Creek Reservoir. Same great Abbys food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug P, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and approval of our Sutherlin restaurant. We strive to provide the same legendary experience at every one of our 35 locations. Our Sutherlin restaurant also serves up an amazing breakfast every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Toppings all the way to the crust and beyond. My husband grew up in Oregon, so we eat there everytime we visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stopped in for a pizza dinner. We ate at one of the Abby's about two years ago and remembered it as being good. What I didn't remember was the price! $22.40 for a 13" pizza? Really? And this is OK with everybody? You could get a daily special for $15.99. That's if you want a taco or fajita pizza. Not for me, I'm more of a purist. That's a pretty good deal because the 16" taco or fajita pizza is normally $27.55.

The pizza tasted just fine. The ingredients were good and the crust was nicely cooked. We had Abby's Special, which included salami, pepperoni, beef, sausage, olives, mushrooms and extra cheese. There's just nothing extraordinary about it, except the price. You also can't avoid the high prices by building your own. A 13" pizza with 4 ingredients would cost $23.44.

The server offered us ranch dressing on the side. When we asked why we would possibly want it, she explained that many people enjoyed adding ranch dressing to their pizza. We said we'd give it a try. I felt it really didn't add to the flavor and wouldn't bother with it again.

The place was pretty clean and the service was friendly. The salad bar ingredients looked OK, but we didn't partake. They want $4.50 for a single trip and $6.95 for all-you-can eat. $4.50 seems like a lot for a side salad, but maybe they've had trouble with people over-loading their plates.

Anyway, that was probably our last visit. Just not worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good food and clean, nice staff, great for small or large gatherings.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average Pizza Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The interior of Abbey's is attractive and was very clean on our visit. The pizza, however, was not anything to brag about. The sausage they used was too salty for us to eat, and even then the sauce was almost as bad. The price of pizza, $21 for a 13" is a bit excessive for the quality you receive. The salad bar was somewhat limited but the ingredients looked fairly fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abby's Legendary Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.