We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in a small Oregon town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedotti's Italian Restaurant

Pedotti's Italian Restaurant
1332 W Central Ave, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9449
541-459-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Sutherlin
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a small Oregon town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was such a pleasant surprise. We had dinner at this restaurant because it was listed in the AAA book. We were hoping it would be good, and it exceeded our expectations.

I had meat lasagna, and my husband had spaghetti with pesto and meatballs. Both were exceptional - especially the lasagna which I think had homemade noodles. We had chocolate cake and a butterscotch brownie type dessert and they too were unusually good.

Definitely not diet food but absolutely delicious. Service was excellent. This small restaurant has very nice decor and smells great as soon as you walk in the door. It was reasonably priced, and there was even a wine tasting the night we were there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a nice break from fast food restaurants when traveling along I-5. Pedotti's is very close to the freeway and only takes a couple of minutes to get to from I-5. My wife and I both got pizzas on the special (a salad was included). The salads were good and the pizzas were excellent. We spent about forty minutes off the freeway which is not bad at all for made to order pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great dinner here! They offer lighter meal selections on their menu, which was great for us, as we didn't want a huge meal after spending the day on the road. As a bonus, being a Tuesday night, they also had free wine tasting offered by a local winery. The atmosphere has a nice feel to it and the staff were all very friendly. It is obviously a popular place with the locals as it filled up quickly while we were there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had looked forward to eating here since we planned our trip to Southerlin. It was worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very friendly place! Nice wait staff - good smells! Their bread is delicious - they make their own dressings. Good salads - pasta's are pretty good. I have the Tour of Italy with 3 types of pasta with 3 different sauces. Their pesto is made with dried basil & needs more garlic. The spaghetti sauce looked great but had a different taste going on. Not bad just not what I am used to. Nice decor - comfortable place. I will be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedotti's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pedotti's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedotti's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.