We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sintra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Sintra
4 N. Ponderosa Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
(541) 593-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Sunriver
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Five of us enjoyed a really tasty meal. The bread is great! Baked on site. Good house coffee, wait staff very upbeat and helpful and friendly. Great and unusual selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast, Odd seating and serving situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First visit to this cafe was on a Friday morning at the end of September. We were surprised to find it very crowded at 10 am on a weekday. You order at the counter and pick a table if one is not available you wait until one is. It was strange to order and hope a table opened up. The food was good and it was served quickly. They only serve breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went here for breakfast when our rental house ran out of power. Really nice variety with a Portuguese twist! The linguica egg scramble was great. Pancakes and waffles were enjoyed by the rest of the family. The coffee was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee Sucks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

During my stay at Sunriver, decided to go into Café Sintra for a cup of Latté. The latté that I ordered was with a double shot of expresso. When I drank the latté, at first I thought there may have been a mix up as the latté tasted like regular Maxwell House or Folgers coffee. It just did not taste like a latté. So I went up to the counter and asked the lady if there was a mix up. She said "No", and that it was her who had made it so she should know. Well, I told her that the latté did not taste like a latté and, in my opinion, a double shot latté should have been strong enough for the flavor to come through. She then offered to add additional two shots of expresso..and that too, did not do the trick. Sorry..but the coffee really sucked.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Food and service are excellent...easy walk or bike from the resort area. Homemade baked goods every morning. A must stop for breakfast if you are in Bend or Sunriver.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sintra also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Cafe Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sintra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.