We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kick back and enjoy central oregon!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Marina

Sunriver Marina
17600 Center Dr., Sunriver Resort, Sunriver, OR 97707
541-593-3492
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Attractions in Sunriver
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kick back and enjoy central oregon!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Do river float every year-kayaks or canoes. Rental can be expensive for families. This year,learned you can rent tube in village for 1/3 the price. Marina will still transport you back to the parking area. Something to consider!?!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Slow Moving Deschute River w/o Rapids = Relaxing Unguided Float Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I took an unguided float trip out of the Marina. My 10 year old daughter and I were in a double Kayak and my 13 year old son went in a single kayak. None of us had really kayaked before. Having white water rafted the Snake River, the Colorado River and some river I forget the name of in Costa Rica (all Class 3-4), I was initially concerned about kayaking with a tween and a teen without a river guide. But it's a really, really slow moving current and there were no rapids to speak of...it felt more like being on one of those lazy rivers at a hotel pool. Scenery was gorgeous! A mother duck and her ducklings came right up to our kayak. But my 13 year-old was a bit bored after the 1st hour and wanted rapids. Good for younger children...not as fun for teens who love speed! One note: You will not get wet i.e. submerged so you can bring a camera, etc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I did the stand up paddle board float from the marina. It was amazing! The river was quiet and serene. What a relaxing and refreshing activity.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute marina with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The marina was closed when we were there, but it was still in a lovely location. Bike and pedestrian trails lead you from the lodge to the marina, if you are up to it, which I highly recommend

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Be sure to float on the Deschutes River!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wow! Take your time to do this right.... don't paddle so much that you are back on shore in 2 hours. Sit and enjoy the scenery. It is so peaceful as well as beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunriver Marina also viewed

 

Been to Sunriver Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.