We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service but we've had better beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Brewhouse

Sunriver Brewhouse
57100 Bldg 4, Next to the Country Market, Sunriver, OR 97707
593-3007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Sunriver
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, service but we've had better beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fun restaurant with good food and service. Very nice. The pretzel fondue was outstanding.

The beer is not the best in Central Oregon. There is a lot to choose from, but unfortunately they were out of several of them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    72
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went there twice on our last visit to Sunriver (fall 2012); once as a couple and once with a party of 5. Had great food and great service both times. It's a busy place (which says a lot about their service/food), so be prepared to wait a bit...though we didn't have to wait more than 15 minutes either time. It's a "pub" atmosphere, so expect some noise (we didn't find it too noisy though and could carry on a conversation just fine). We will definitely be going back on our next visit!

(For those with kids, they have a nice little play area right in the restaurant. It's nicely done and seems to keep the kids occupied.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Now we're talkin' - this Brewhouse Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Last night, I couldn't face one more plate of turkey anything, so my wonderful husband sprang into action and started the car. Pub food isn't typically anything to write home about, but THIS was an experience!

There was a private party of 80-or-so from Hood River in the main restaurant enjoying a gorgeous buffet, but we luckily got the last of three tables in an intimate ante-room that houses two gigantic brew tanks.

We were welcomed by the pub's co-owner, who was engaging and genuine. We appreciated that she checked on us a couple of times over the course of our meal - that's new and different for Central Oregon.

For an appetizer we chose crusted Portobello fingers with a wild, exciting IPA horseradish - no kidding! The plate was drizzled with a rich, Balsamic sauce of some sort that I will spend the rest of my life trying to duplicate - mouth watering, and the perfect complement to the mushroom.

We ordered pan-seared Cod street tacos and were happy we did. The seeded tortillas were fresh, soft and warm; the fish was absolute heaven, moist and juicy, and the Chipotle aioli was perfect. The home-made pico salsa melded the flavors beautifully.

Just when I thought I'd died and gone to heaven, my husband ordered desert.

The Porter Chocolate Cake was served with a butter sauce. (I apologize for not getting the photograph before the first bite was taken.) I've never had a cake made with beer before, let alone a Porter. Absolutely fabulous! There were some envious stares from others in the room and, since the slice was so generous, we got extra spoons and shared the plate with other patrons. At that, we brought half of it home!

As we left (reluctantly), our hostess saw us out and wished us a good evening. Can't wait to go back and try something else from the extensive menu. Tonight could work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for what ales you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The menu was innovative, the food tasty and promptly delivered. The atmosphere was delightful...even an area for the kids! I thought it was a little pricey for pub fare, but Sunriver is a resort so I just rolled with it. Bottom line is that I've been back twice and that speaks volumes!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Went there this weekend and were extremely satisfied. Kids had burgers; we had spinach and atichoke sandwich which was phenomenal. Oh and the IPA was quite pleasing too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunriver Brewhouse also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sunriver Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.