We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bar & Grill

Village Bar & Grill
57100 Beaver Drive, PO Box 4213, Sunriver, OR 97707
541-593-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Sunriver
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Just stopped in for dinner with a hungry 7 year old. She ordered the kid's chicken strips dinner and it was very good. The chicken was not greasy at all and the portion was huge. My wife and I split an appetizer and the Cobb Salad. Both portion were big. The Cobb salad was one of the best that I have ever had. The avocado ranch dressing was excellent. We went back three nights later and had another fine meal. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“third times not a charm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Ive been quite a few times and the overall service is lacking. I cant seem to get what I want here, after 3 times in a row for pasta I give up! The entire bar had no seating due to no clean tables and they look at you funny for wanting to sit in the bar?

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We ordered burgers, clams and fettuccine Alfredo. Burgers were just ok. Alfredo was bland. Needed to add salt and Parmesan for flavor. Daughter like the clams. Beer was cold. Fries were good. Staff looked unkempt and as if they had just rolled out of Bed. Friendly enough though. Wouldn't return.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good. Extremely overrated.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Went in on a Friday night with my wife. The drinks were the only good thing we consumed. She had the ahi entree, and I had the smokehouse burger. Her ahi came looking baked, not seared , and had a strong fishy flavor like it was old and poor quality. Her broccoli and rice pilaf sides were cold and flavorless. My burger was overcooked and dry. The fries were actually really good. I suspect the fryer produces the only good food there. The servers all look like greasy, unkempt hero in addicts who got the job as a form of work release. When my wife requested a box (because she feels like she's insulting the staff if she doesn't take all her food - and there was A LOT left) , the server literally flipped the box at her like a frisbee. We left , found the first garbage can we could, and got rid of it. We headed over to the Brewhouse for a proper meal. You should do the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Big Portions Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We, family of four, had dinner on a busy night but, because we are all over 21, we were able to eat in the bar and order off the full menu. Lettuce wraps were a standout as was the chicken tortilla soup and fish and chips. The "bowl" of soup is amazingly large - luckily we ordered it to share. Chicken entree and salad entree were also plentiful. Good menu choices for a picky family and good service during a busy holiday week. We will return during our summer trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bar & Grill also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Village Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.