We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Sunriver Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunriver Resort to your Saves list
Sunriver Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Holiday Rates From $119
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Our stay at the Sunriver Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Originally we had planned to go to Kahneeta since it's closer to Portland. After reading reviews we decided to go to Sunriver instead. It was well worth the extra time on the road. We only stayed two nights but it was a wonderful experience all around. The staff was friendly, professional and willing to answer questions about the local area. The room was clean and well stocked with amenities. The Sage spa could not have been nicer and the massage was great! We will definitely return and stay longer.

Room Tip: We had a king room in the river lodge building. Very quiet with a nice view of the golf course. A v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    125
    35
    23
    16
See reviews for
188
135
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We always have wonderful stays at Sunriver.
The rooms are clean and meet our expectations. We belong to Destinations vacations, and are always pleasantly surprised when we are able get a room upgrade.
Make sure you check out Sage Springs Spa and the great restaurants at Sunriver!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here late April for about a week, which is kind of between the typical seasons. It was nice not having the place super packed, but the hotel had a lot of things closed because of it. I get not opening the pool in 60 degree weather, but the tennis courts didn't even have nets on them.
The room itself was really nice, we stayed in a lodge suite that had an open floor plan with a loft where the bathroom/bed was. We were really pleased with it. The rates seem to be pretty good, which is about the only thing that seemed reasonably priced...The restaurant prices at the resorts rivaled those of the nicest restaurants we dined at in Bend. The spa prices were astronomical. $75 for a 45-minute pedicure. The spas in Bend (which I know, isn't Sunriver) had a couples pedicure for 50 minutes for $99...
If you plan on eating and doing activities outside of the resort, then this is a great place. The staff is very friendly and although they kept wanting to clean the room at 9:45 in the morning (my wife likes to sleep in), the housekeeping does a great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Sunriver Resort is a wonderful place to stay and as the conference planning chair for OACTE, we are delighted with our stay and all of the services provided to our members at the conference. Kelly and her staff are fantastic and we so appreciate all of their passion and hard work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It was an "off-season" stay for us at Sunriver Resort, but we still had a great time. The room was just a standard room, but it was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are in small buildings, not like a traditional hotel or motel, which was nice. I was impressed with how comfortable the bed was! We also had our dog with us on this long weekend and it was no problem having him along. The resort itself has everything you could possibly need or want and is very close to Bend, Oregon. My only complaint was there wasn't enough parking near our building and if we got in late we had to park quite far from our building. All the employees we encountered were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Overall, great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Loved it. This was a relaxing, no stress, getaway. Quiet and a wonderful, beautiful place. I know it gets very busy as the weather warms up with so many choices of how to spend your time. Something for everyone for sure! The village was fun. Had the best ever lunch at Sunriver Brewery. Their creamy mushroom soup was A++++, as was everything else! Just writing about this excursion makes me want to go again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Sandie H,

Thank you for your kind note! We agree that Sunriver Resort provides the perfect scenery for a no stress, relaxing getaway. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back and letting you experience more of what Sunriver Resort has to offer.

Best regards,

Tom O’Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I actually won a 3 night stay at the resort with all food and activities planned and paid for. It was wonderful! Kelsie Redington in marketing, did such a fabulous job putting this trip together that was catered to my sister and my likes. Our rooms were perfect at the lodge...we had a Ponderosa king suite (which included a kitchen, living room, dining table and fireplace, plus the loft with bed and bathroom) and the Ponderosa King guestroom with fireplace. They were spacious, updated decor, and super clean. So welcoming!
We ate at both lodge restaurants, The Owl's Nest, and the Meadows at the Lodge, and both had yummy food. We really liked the vegetarian options at the Owl's Nest and breakfasts were very good at the Meadows. The Grille at Crosswater was wonderful! We had a special 4 course vegetarian dinner paired with select wines and it was our favorite part of the entire trip, I think! Chef Jason was very friendly and quite the talented chef!
We also ate at the Sunriver Brewery, which had great food, too. Good vegetarian rice noodle dish.
But, overall, I just have to say how friendly and professional the stuff were. I had car trouble in downtown Bend and needed a driver to pick my sister and I up. Rory arrived and waited with us for over an hour while the tow truck driver was trying to get my car up and running. No avail, so Rory took us back to the lodge. He was just so reassuring to have there with us. We couldn't thank him enough. But, really, every single employee we came across during our stay were so friendly and really seemed to be enjoying their jobs and wanted us to enjoy our stay.
Check out Sage Springs Spa, too...wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The Ponderosa King Suite is great for extra room and the kitchen is perfect to eat in for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear jazzsherrie,

Congratulations on winning an all-expenses paid trip to Sunriver Resort! We appreciate your wonderful comments about our friendly staff and healthy, vegetarian dining options. Chef Jason and Rory in Transportation were delighted to receive such outstanding comments.

We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Tom O’Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.