We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Month of chocolate at Sunriver Resort made for a great weekend get away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunriver Resort to your Saves list
Sunriver Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Month of chocolate at Sunriver Resort made for a great weekend get away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Rarely do theme months and special events live up to hype but chocolate month made our weekend getaway a blast! Chocolate cocktails were fun and festive. The special wine and food chocolate pairing dinner was amazing. Five courses and great wines. The view was gorgeous from the restaurant. A chocolate expo in the main lodge was fun and provided an opportunity to sample skin care products, wine, chocolates and more, but the free chocolate fountain with strawberries was a highlight. In the afternoon we went to the Spa at Sage Springs. The facilities are very nice and the customer service was excellent. There was a free cooking demonstration/ instruction on chocolate soufflés with Chef Fabrice. The instruction was great, but the soufflés were stellar. It is hard to beat the natural beauty of Sunriver, but the resort seems to be stepping up the quality of the activities. Overall a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear MFABEND,

Thank you for sharing your recent Sunriver Resort experience! We are excited to hear you had the opportunity to indulge in our many chocolate festivities. The Month of Chocolate is an annual event that we look forward to continuing in years to come.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Tom O’Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    128
    36
    23
    16
See reviews for
194
140
17
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the moment we checked in our stay at Sunriver Resort was special. They checked us in quite late at night and offered us a free upgrade, so the start could not have been better. And after a day spent exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside and relaxing in the fabulous hot tub and spa we were loving it. The hydrotherapy hot tub with the landscape edge and twinkling stars was fun and memorable. And what a view from the window of our two storey abode - it was magical with the roaring fireplace and bare stone walls. Great cooking facilities, but we also enjoyed a beautiful sunset cocktail and a morning coffee by the huge fireplaces in the lounge, which had excellent service. Even the end was a great experience with laundry, easy check out, and a huge stuffed bear with the title "director of hugs" in the lobby to say goodbye to. I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel staff was so welcoming and the rooms were very warm and inviting. Love the decor, the fireplace, and the proximity to the mountain. We also enjoyed the variety of dining options within close range of the lodging. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent Sunriver Resort stay. Our recently re-modeled rooms are receiving fantastic remarks regarding the décor and ambiance that they provide and we are pleased to hear you felt they were warm and inviting.

We look forward to having you visit again soon!

Best regards,

Tom O’Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I could go on and on but I just finished a survey for the resort and am busy right now therefore do not have the time to write a proper review. This place is AWESOME! The food is amazing, the service is super personalized and the general ambience is tranquil and beautiful. I highly recommend Sunriver Resort!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Cove, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had read some poor reviews about front desk being drab and uninterested ,our experience was totally the opposite,great place,every one was top notch,food and staff,we will be back for sure?we stayed in the river lodges,very cozy and modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As part of a ski club, my husband and I spent 7 nights at this resort and I can honestly say we have never been treated better! It really did seem like our wish was their command. From the welcome party to daily breakfast, the food was phenomenal. The staff was courteous, friendly and extremely accommodating. Our rooms were very well appointed, clean and fully equipped. The shuttle service was great and the drivers were the best! I can't say enough about what an overall wonderful experience this was. Would love to return in the summer. We heard the saying "once you visit, you stay" several times from people who have moved to this area and we can certainly see why!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed upstairs in a King Room, which although older, was very spacious with updated fixtures, colors and a cathedral ceiling. A small balcony adjoined the large windows for a view of the grounds. The bathroom had both a tub and a shower, separate from the sink and granite vanity. We very much enjoyed the gas fireplace, in-room coffee maker and small refrigerator. The room was very clean and sported a rustic lodge-type decor. The main lodge is beautiful and offers a restaurant, separate bar and cozy fireplace in the main room with a view of the mountain. Upon check-in the desk clerk was very accommodating, and displayed his in-depth knowledge of the Mount Bachelor ski area, providing maps and personalized tips about the lifts, runs and lodges at the ski resort. We had a very enjoyable stay and Max had a great day of skiing!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear MaxandKrista,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent Sunriver Resort experience. Our team will be especially pleased to hear that Max had a great day of skiing.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Tom O’Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.