We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Destination Great Service Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunriver Resort to your Saves list
Sunriver Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Destination Great Service Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed there for several days for a salesmeeting and was entirely impressed from begging to end. The staff was to notch and went out of their way to make sure everything was right. I would go back with the family for vacation. Can't say enough good things about this resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    128
    36
    23
    16
See reviews for
194
140
17
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Easy to find, friendly front-desk staff, clean room, good views.
We stayed in room 735 in the River Lodge. It overlooked a little pond and the golf course. The room was clean and nice. Bathroom was huge. Gas fireplace on a timer was great!
There was a hot tub amongst the River Lodges that looked inviting, but it didn't stop raining long enough to go in!

We were there 11/30-12/2, so it is considered off-season. There wasn't really any snow and it was pretty rainy. The front desk staff told us that in the summertime, it is crazy busy. We felt like we were the only ones there!

Room Tip: 735 in RiverLodge was nice. It was in the middle of the row and on the top (second) floor. I imagi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

LOVED this place. First time visit, but not the last. The river lodges were so nice! It was a perfect place for our little families Thanksgiving get away. The staff is so nice. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow! What an amazing place to stay. From the beautiful snowy peak mountains, to the bald eagles flying around during breakfast, the overly friendly staff, gorgeous fireplaces in all the rooms, all the animal protected water structures and ponds.....what can I say. You must check this place out. The price is right too......lodging, dining, bar, etc. Also want to add that the local restaurant Marcello's is absolutely amazing and should be checked out by everyone.

Room Tip: We chose the river cottage for our stay. Little bit more cost for the room, but well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Sunriver Resort. We are fortunate to be surrounded by such a beautiful setting. The nature and scenery truly contribute to a memorable getaway.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had found a good deal on Groupon which drove our decision to try out Sunriver for our anniversary getaway weekend. We were not disappointed (except a bit by the weather). The front desk folks were great, especially Aleyisha. She unhesitatingly upgraded us to a suite from a room. It was off season so there was plenty of availability. The suite was really nice, very spacious with a full kitchen. Due to inclement weather we spent much time in the suite and it was a very comfortable home away from home. Every one of the staff whom we encountered was friendly and helpful. All our requests were met with a smile and a positive response. The resort grounds are lovely (even in the rain :). We took long walks. The river loop is really pretty and has good informational postings about the area's plants, wildlife, etc. We enjoyed the wonderful views, especially the setting sun out the Main Lodge rear windows. The Main Lodge club house is beautiful - done in a "Great Camp" architectural style. Lots of wood, large fireplaces, comfy couches. Nice to just sit and enjoy...
Read another review which mentioned the eucalyptus steam room -- wish we had known about it! We walked through the spa at Sage Springs but didn't see it. Our initial impression of the spa area was that it was okay...sounds like we should have taken a closer look.
BTW, the resort is conveniently close to Bend - Deschutes Brew Pub was a must for us. Good beer, good food, fun place to watch sports on multiple TV screens.

Room Tip: Corner suite was spacious, private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so thankful you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Sunriver Resort. I have shared your comments with our Front Desk staff, and they were excited to hear they exceeded your expectations.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity in the near future to visit again. We would love for you to be able to experience Sage Springs Club & Spa!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had come for the weekend, in the off-season (just after the summer activities were closed and winter activities had not begun yet), and gotten an excellent groupon deal. The staff were warm and inviting, and made every effort to ensure that all our needs were met. Since there were rooms available, they generously upgraded us for free to their Executive Suite, which had a loft, with king size bed, fireplace and kitchen amenities.

The view from the hotel restaurant (forget the name) is incredible; the concierge was incredibly helpful and fairly knowledgeable; and the staff were uniformly wonderful. Definitely take advantage of all the facilities, including the ample biking trails, hiking nearby, the pool and tubing facilities. Usually, riding, golf, river-tubing, and marina facilities are available in the summer, but these were closed due to the weather; still, we did not miss anything as there was plenty to keep us busy for the weekend.

Also highly recommend visiting the Sunriver Observatory and Nature Center. Friendly and knowledgeable staff there as well, with some crazy good equipment. Saw a ton of stuff during our stargazing spell, and got to ignite my inner astronomer.

Note that the facilities (observatory, restaurants, gym/pool, rentals) can be far away from your room, but the resort has a free shuttle on call to take you around as you need.

Definitely looking forward to returning for another sojourn in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sunriver Resort. I’m pleased to hear you were able to experience our recently remodeled King Suite. These serve as the perfect accommodation for a couples getaway.

We work hard to provide exceptional customer service, so it is wonderful to read about your experience. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of the team and congratulate them on a job well done.

We look forward to inviting you back in the near future!

Megan Roe
Guest Relations Manager
541-593-3840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sunriver Resort is a wonderful getwaway. We stayed for two nights in a suite. We expected to stay in a normal hotel room but the front desk graciously upgraded us to the suite. We loved having the full kitchen and living room with fireplace. The local grocery store within walking distance had everything we needed (and more!) to make a few meals. There was lots to do around the area and within the resort that did not require we empty our pocketbooks so that was also nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.