We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View and Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunriver Resort to your Saves list
Sunriver Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Holiday Rates From $119
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
rochester, mn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing View and Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband won a two night stay at the Sunriver Resort during a fundraiser so we were fortunate to be able to stay while visiting last week. Beautiful suite, with lots of room for family of 5 to spread out. The view out back was extraordinary. Loved having fridge, stovetop and dishwasher to make eating less of a hassle. We LOVED Sage Springs...what a great way to start and end our day in the hot tub and eucalptus steam room! Also like the added touch of having complimentary laundry facilities so I could do a couple loads to prepare us after having been through a couple rainy days. Loved the close proximity to the shops, bike trails, nature center....had a FABULOUS time and would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at Sunriver Resort. I have shared your review with the rest of our team, and they were thrilled to hear you had a terrific stay with us.

We are fortunate at Sunriver Resort to have such a beautiful landscape and to offer Sage Springs Club and Spa, a great place to decompress after a couple days in the rain. The eucalyptus infused steam room serves as a perfect end to the day.

Looking forward to the next time you visit Sunriver Resort!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    125
    35
    23
    16
See reviews for
188
135
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful room. Glass shower soaking tub slate floors. Beautiful fireplace. Clean carpets. Beautiful views. Huge room with stone fireplace. Comfortable beds. Large tv. Near outside hottub. Pretty amazing retreat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our recently remodeled room. As we continue our multiyear remodel it’s wonderful to receive positive feedback on the upgrades.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Came here a few weeks ago for a conference and was completely impressed with the resort. The rooms were very nice and beds were great. Only down side was beds were doubles. The resort itself was beautiful and wish I had more free time to explore and enjoy the resort. I do want to come back with my family because from everything I have seen it looks like a great place to come to in the summer or the winter to enjoy a nice family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a beautiful place. Thisnresort was rustic, quiet and clean. I went for a business trip and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel had the feel of a lodge but was complete with activities. We ate at the hotel and the food was decent. I was surprised how early the bar closed but appreciated the local activities they offered. I enjoyed a day fly fishing in the Deschutes Rivwr and had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I took advantage of their Fall special for a mom's weekend away. This was perfect for that. My king room in the River Lodges was so relaxing and the bathroom was amazing. Being the off-season it was quiet and peaceful. I can see that they are built for big crowds in the summer, I would probably avoid that. Also it's a place for older kids, not really younger ones. There are no dining options good for younger kids and no playgrounds within walking distance. Once they can ride bikes on a longer ride and paddle a canoe, a trip to SunRiver with the kids would be great. We might come back in late September when the prices are good and the crowds are gone.

Room Tip: Downstairs room in the River Lodge was a little noisy with people walking on the wood/tile floors up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing these great pictures of our River Lodge accommodations. What a wonderful treat to have a weekend alone at Sunriver Resort. I hope the credit received through our Fall Favorites package allowed you to pamper yourself.

We look forward to welcoming the whole family back next September!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went to a work convention here. It is beggining of Fall, so many things were closed. The pool area was closed, the bike rentals were closed down. Some of the restaurants weren't open and weren't at full hours. So, if I hadn't been there for work, I would have been disappointed...

I stayed in the River Lodge and thought the rooms were spacious and reasonably clean. The bed was decently comfortable. In all, I can see this being a good family place perhaps in the middle of summer when things are actually open.

I found the restaurants and available nearby restaurants and shops a little dull/drab. But, all the service was very nice / people were very nice. I guess I gave it 4 stars only, because I found it pleasant, but wouldn't be dying to go back...

As a group, we did do a Full Moon Canoe trip that was EXCELLENT - not to be missed. One of those great moments in life. A nice clear beautiful night -and the operators were excellent & very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Personally, I was happy with the downstairs Riverlodge so I could walk out and sit on the porch. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Guest Relations Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sunriver Resort. The Moonlight Canoe Tours are definitely a favorite, and I’m so happy that you were able to experience this.

Fall is a wonderful time to visit Sunriver if you are looking for a peaceful getaway. While it is true many facilities close down when we transfer in to our shoulder season, there are still several alternative options available during the fall. The Sunriver Village Mall has several bike rental shops, and the new Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic Center is a great pool option.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunriver Resort in the near future!

Megan Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My kids are all adults but they love Sunriver for vacation. This trip the played golf, went down the river, worked out and swam at Mavericks. But they love Sharc. What a great places. Beachers, river, slides. They have it all.

Room Tip: You can walk or ride for miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunriver Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.