We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Even though there were several high school sports teams staying there this was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in! We heard no other sounds from our room. It was also very clean. The staff was nice and took a personal interest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you didn't experience any issues with noise even with the large number of young adults that were staying here. I also appreciate your positive words on the hotel cleanliness and friendliness of our staff, we truly do try to set the bar high for each and every associate. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will think of us first and foremost. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
48
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room was huge! It was nice to spread out. The room was clean and well-kept. We had no problems. The AC was fairly quiet. My 4 year old slept great. The pool area was very nice. It was too cold for my taste. My kid was just fine though. I sat in the hot tub while she played. It was perfect. The hotel staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if we are ever passing through Eugene again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are so glad we are able to offer our guests large rooms so they are able to move around freely. The indoor pool allows family recreation even when the weather is not so accommodating. It's great to hear that the hot tub was a satisfying alternative to the pool that you found to be a little cool for your liking. We welcome you back if you are in our area again.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel was clean; conference hosting was fine; room temperature control was great; staff were helpful and courteous; room ventilation was limited (no access to outside/fresh air). I did not sleep as well as I could have, considering the limited room ventilation, but that is my only complaint. Everything else was unexpectedly clean, and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view (obviously, right?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We enjoy the wide range of groups our conference space brings in. Although we do have a HVAC system that offers climate control in each room we do appreciate that our guests would like to have an open window; unfortunatly building codes do not allow for that. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Reviewed 3 April 2013 NEW


This was a gem of a hotel to finish off our extended road trip. We had experienced our worst stay at a hotel in Reno the night before and we have to chalk up this hotel as the best hotel experience of our whole trip. We had paid for the room with Visa points and upon arriving were greeted by a very friendly and accommodating staff. The place was relaxed and quiet with a nice restaurant on site. Our room was impeccably clean and made us feel at home. After an 8 hour drive we were tired and hungry and ordered meals from the restaurant. Very good food at reasonable prices. Did I say it was quiet? Well it was. It was the perfect way to end our vacation. We had breakfast downstairs at the restaurant the next morning and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. This is one we would stay at again anytime and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: don't be fooled by another Holiday in a short distance away. My review is on that site by mista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We were so excited to read your reveiw about your stay at our hotel. We make it our goal on a daily basis to make sure that each one of our guests have a wonder experience while they are with us. We love the opportunity to offer our clean, quiet and convenient hotel to travelers who won't be disappointed.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here when passing through Eugene. Nice hotel, very clean , comfortable and quiet. Easy access to and from the I5. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance for breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you found us. We love our location here; close to the freeway but far enough away to not experience freeway or road noise. The location is ideal for a short walk to almost any fare and even a shorter walk across the lobby to our own restaurant, Amici. Next time you are in the area we would love for you to visit again.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I love how they keep everything so clean and nice oh and they need to give that cleaning lady Felicia a raise she has great customer service skills and is a good worker thanks for a great stay and I can't wait to come back and see how much more greater it is

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We have passed on your compliment to our housekeeper; she was pleased she could help make your experience here great. It's wonderful to hear about your experience and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Holiday Inn of Springfiled, OR truly does shine! It's clean, clean, clean and very comfortable. Beginning with the ample well-lit parking, everything about this Holiday Inn says NEW and an effort to keep it that way!
We slept very well on a King-sized bed in a very well kept room and hotel. While there for a business conference, we sampled the large Chinook banquet rooms, enjoying excellent food as well. Needless to say, we were very happy with our stay in the Eugene-Springfield area and will be happy to return when seeing the Ducks win another game!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you Peter, We really enjoyed reading about all the events and activities you enjoyed while staying with us. Your stay truly represents the pride we take in making sure each and every aspect of the hotel exceeds our guests expectations. We also have great pride in our Ducks so we can't wait for you to join us again so we can cheer them on together.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.