We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver,B.C
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the I-5 freeway if you are traveling by car. There are services nearby including restaurants, gas stations and Starbucks.
There is plenty of free parking patrolled at night. The check-in clerk provided fast and friendly service including Internet access code.
The room and bathroom was clean and spacious, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. The heating/cooling unit in the room is a but noisy, i suggest turning the fan off at night. The restaurant offered a decent breakfast at a reasonable price.
The service was outstanding, the staff seems genuinely eager to please and did so at every opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do love our location here; so close to the freeway with none of the freeway noise. Thank you for letting us know about the heating system noise so we can help those who are light sleepers not have the same problem. I'm pleased to hear you felt welcome; we truely want our guests to feel welcome the minute they enter the lobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
48
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Got the room through Priceline. Great reviews, everything you want if you're simply passing through. There's also flat screen TV's, and a modern feel to the rooms. For the price (Priceline), one couldn't expect nything more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed one night on our way to Portland. We were upgraded to a suite thbrough Priority Club.
Room was nice and quiet. Plenty of restaurants and services nearby. Outback Steakhouse is within asy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, or
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Drove to Eugene to visit relative that just had surgery. It was late and this hotel is very close to the hospital, within walking distance. Checking with my smart phone, this hotel was rated high and the expedia price for a king was 79.00, walking in off the street we were quoted 99.00, we haggled down to 89.00. The room was clean and the bed comfortable the furnishings are chic. Couple of things that we found could be better; shower water pressure was extremely low, there is no fan in the bathroom (strange) and the heating system seemed to not work well. The location is quite and and the property is well kept. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was surprised to find such a nice property in the area. The staff was absolutely great. Jeri was especially helpful in showing me the property for an upcoming event. I will certainly use this Hotel in the near future for both personal and business use. Great summer venue with the patio dining. Food was good and staff was friendly. The room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived on a particularly gloomy night and were tired after a long drive. The hotel stood out like a welcoming friend. The room had everything we needed as travelers and the staff were eager to help us with any questions. .A very pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWOregon
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked this room on Priceline Express Rate for an amazing price. I called ahead to request a king room if possible since this was an anniversary trip. When we arrived she had upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite and gave us a complimentary appetizer in the lounge. She also had a stack of maps and brochures of the area in case we wanted to go exploring. The lobby offers fresh cucumber water as well as lemon water. We enjoyed the Duck's game while eating dinner in the restaurant. The next morning we had room service breakfast. Not only was it very good, the price was more than reasonable for a room service meal. They even had a low carb omelette that was perfect.
The only drawback to the jacuzzi room is the ice machine that share's a wall with the bed. It makes a humming noise all night long. They offered to switch us to another nice room but we chose to stay with the jacuzzi room and wear earplugs. The second night was much better sleep. I still gave it an "excellent" because they went out of their way to make it great for us and accomplished that. Every staff member went over and above to give us a great stay!
No question, the hotel is 3 star but the staff is as good if not better than any 5 star I have been to. We will be back.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite is large and a nice feature but there is a vibration from the ice machine on the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.