We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got my pillow pet back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bandon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I got my pillow pet back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My daughter left her Christmas present in the room over the weekend. I hoped that the housekeeper had set it aside. On Monday I called the hotel and the front desk man was so understanding, kind and sweet he said it would be mailed right NOW. I got the pillow pet today -the very next day! THANK you housekeepers for making sure my daughter got her present back it means a lot to her.
The kids really enjoyed the exercise room and the pool. My husband loved the spacious rooms and how nice the staff were. I didn't go on this particular trip, but before they left i encouraged my family to REMEMBER tip the housekeeper! My husband often forgets to tip but i always do because i spend summers cleaning hotel rooms myself. It means a lot to me, at least, even if you leave a couple of dollars (for each night of stay) so they can buy a little juice or snack to keep sharp and focused. It is a good incentive for a housekeeper as well it may insure that you room will be kept nice during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
48
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I arranged a small group dinner (20 people) for my company at the Holiday Inn. I arranged it last minute over the phone, so I was a little nervous it would turn out ok. Let me just say, I had NO need to worry. The hotel was beautiful; the food was excellent; and most importantly, the staff could not have done more to make us happy. I won't hestitate to use them for future meetings or room nights. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and restaurant, great service, kind and helpful staff. Good location, right near the gateway mall, close to freeway, but not too close where you can hear the cars. Everything I would expect from a full service hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

it is a holiday inn, three star hotel, close to mall and restaurant

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean. The internet is slow when it gets busy. I was hungry so looked at room service menu, first of all they only serve it until 9pm. The menu is overpriced with numbers like 12.5, 13.5 and 18 like it is some sort of high class restaurant but is not. AND, there is a 15% service charge and 2 dollar delivery fee. The hours are very limited and they rip you off if you do want to order the over priced Denny's quality food. I travel for work 9 months a year, and a holiday inn should not try and charge like a 4 star hotel especially when the room service hours are so limited.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's your average (newer) holiday inn, which means it has a little restaurant it's tidy, and the rooms are nicely appointed. It's near the interstate, so getting where you need to go is simple. It is also close to shopping, restaurants etc. The value is not amazing, but there are limited choices in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel is a newer property, clean, front desk staff was friendly and room also clean with everything in working order. Wireless worked fine as well. This is a full service hotel--not luxurious--but attractive and comfortable. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restaurant there are lots of choices close by. For breakfast within a block is a Denny's, McDonalds and Elmers. For dinner there is a brew pub and Outback Steak House in walking distance. However, Eugene has lots of locally owned and good restaurants and no shortage of northwest beer. It's also easy to access downtown Eugene, University of Oregon, Autzen stadium, Hult Center and area shopping.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors provides the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.