We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coos Bay, Oregon
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is very nicely located in the Springfield area near the freeway and close to the Sacred Heart-Riverbend Hospital.
The staff was very good and helpful and accomadating. The roos very spacious. The balcony rooms are very nice, with good size balconies as well. Beds were extremely comfortable. The TV sets are very large flatscreens. The rooms have microwaves and fridges also. Our room had a table and seating area, and a desk and a nice plush chair as well.
The Swimming Pool was very nice. The plastic pool furniture needs replacing as the plastic has become very brittle and some are even broken. Umbrellas in the pool area would also be a welcome addition. The pool was very clean and nice. Showers and restroom are available just a few steps from the pool in the gym.. which also features a nice suana. The AM Breakfast could use some help. The sausage & eggs are so so, but better than some for quality. The trashcans and tables could use more supervision regarding keeping them clean and emptied.
Overall this place was very nice. All indoor access rooms with and elevator. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
63
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianola, Iowa
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a really good place to stay. Clean, quiet rooms. Good breakfast. The front desk help was great. We were traveling with a cooler of frozen fish from an ocean fishing trip. Steve, at the front desk, put our cooler in their freezer for the night. Great customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just stayed 7 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a king room - non balcony room, but it did not matter. The room was really spacious with king bed, sitting room and fridge. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Laundry at $1.00 per load for washer and dryer was great. Lots of amenities at the hotel and walking distance to plenty of nice restaurants. My only disappointment would be the cushion like pillows, I would prefer one regular size pillow than lots of little ones. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Manor. The hotel is very nice and clean, well maintained and felt newer. They have a great breakfast with alot of options as well as a fitness center and a pool that we did utilize. We would have loved to stay a second night, but they had raised their price $100 more for that evening, so we opted to move on. We will definitely stay there again. Rooms were also VERY LARGE!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the third floor away from an elevator for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This motel is located right off the freeway but we never heard a single sound, traffic or otherwise. Our room was clean and spacious with a sitting area, separate desk/workspace, and a small balcony. It was super convenient to the local hospital and rehab center where we visited a relative. The Grand Manor Inn is situated in the midst of many dining options, too. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast included some hot food options as well as the usual continental breakfast. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We wnjoyed our 3rd floor room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Needing a place to stay for the night after 8+ hours on the road, we saw the billboard for this hotel. "Right off the freeway" can mean many things, usually that you'll be hearing traffic all night, but not in this case. It was easily accessible from the freeway, without the noise. The location is wonderful, surrounded by many dining options (we chose the Hop Valley Brewery. Great burgers!). The rooms are huge! After being on the road for 1 1/2 weeks, all hotel rooms start to look alike. Not here. You walk into a large room with 4 chairs, a couch and a desk in the front area, the huge bed and bath area are in the rear of the room. And this was a standard room. The price was less than what we have paid for a lot smaller rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this property to all friends and family.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

For us this past month we couldn't have gotten a better room. Many trips to the River Bend Hospital & we have a little dog. The pet room was just Awesome. Lots of room with an attached balcony - which is Very nice for smokers.

The Room was clean, the bed was comfortable, coffee available 24/7, Excellent front desk service - with a smile. Breakfast was ok (coffee hot, juice cold, fresh waffles)

My only complaint, which is really nothing - the pet fee is offered for $10.00 but you also get a tax of $1.50 - So why in the heck don't they just say $11.50 pet fee???

Room Tip: The double king - pet room does not have a balcony (no outside access)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.