We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Springfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3528 Gateway Street, Springfield, OR 97477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Forest Grove, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is a nice, comfortable place to stay with good amenities and quality staff. I was able to use HHonors points and stayed for free (was even on a Ducks game weekend!) but I would pay to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Randy E,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.


Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    108
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
125
81
25
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a friendly staff. It is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in, and the made to order breakfast in the morning (along with a buffet) is very good. Perfect for families, business, sports teams, anyone needing to stay in the Eugene/Springfield area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Football49,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that yon enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Have a great day !

Thank you,

Front Office Manager
Esmeralda Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Only stayed one night after touring the south coast of Oregon the past week. This hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Staff was great at check-in, service and food was great at breakfast Enjoyed the stay, would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future!

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Above average! We were greeted by several stay members and made to feel 'special'. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It was very quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear blhowe,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. We appreciate your high ratings.The service you experienced is something that our team strives for everyday! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The bed was perfect. The room was fresh and clean. The restaurant/bar was very nice. Breakfast was great. If you leave hungry then somethings wrong with you. When Im in this area again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jeremy D,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Sincerely,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this HGI before an early flight. It has a great location and the rooms are as expected for at HGI.

Internet is free and speed is ok - we were able to stream with some stuttering but not too bad. We did not try the restaurant or bar (we ate somewhere else in Eugene) in this trip.

We would definitely stay again if we had an early flight out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear SarahinOR ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We hope that the next time you have an early flight out you choose to stay with us and get a chance to try our fabulous restaurant.

I hope you have a great day !

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Short stay before catching and early flight. Motel is reasonably close to airport (15-minute drive) and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Kids loved the saltwater pool. The room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mark T,

Thank you taking the time write a review for our property. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our saltwater pool. We hope to host you and your family in the future.

Have a great day !

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3528 Gateway Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.