We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy get away tucked in the Ponderosa's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Highway 20 West, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, United States
1 review
“Cozy get away tucked in the Ponderosa's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

my wife and I like to get away to relax and de-stress. We stay at numerous Motels on the west coast. The Ponderosa is our favorite place. The rooms are large and very quiet. We always get the whirlpool suite which the gas fireplace. The patio opens up to a large grassy area and the views are fantastic. This motel room is more like a small condo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Wow Rick H we are glad the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is your favorite place in the Northwest! You have made our day very special indeed. Thank you for writing this reveiw and for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely; Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    67
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
107
156
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yamhill, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel and the staff is wonderful. We travel back and forth from Yamhill to Terrebonne and we always stay here. It is in a great location and the staff and hotel are wonderful. The breakfast in the morning is very good and always well stocked

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Greatly appreciate your staying with us Valerie S and writing a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast too! Look forward to seeing you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've stayed in a number of Best Western hotels in the past so I had an idea of what to expect. The Ponderosa far exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect. The room felt new and very up-to-date. The breakfast was better than the standard 'continental'. It wasn't great but at least there were a few protein options and it wasn't all just a bunch of pastries, white toast, and desserts. The llamas were definitely the highlight for my kids (15 years and 18 months) and our dog (a 90lb Rottweiler). It was pleasant to just walk around the property and enjoy being in nature.
There are several options for other food located in close proximity, our favorite were the burgers at Snocap. A bit of a drive to any actual snow parks but the property is large and at the right time you can go play in the snow right outside your room.

Room Tip: I think any would be great though the breakfast room is connected to the office so if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you 'msprncs' for your review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our pet friendly room, the Llamas, breakfast, and our easy location to all there is to do here in Sisters and the surrounding area. You are right; we get some snow each year and everyone can go out and play in it right here. Though the snow parks are within 8-20 miles. Depends on the challenges one wants to have. Snocap does have great hamburgers and ice cream too! Happy Mother's Day! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent service and room nice. Only stayed one night to do some birding in the area after a business trip to Bend. I would definitely come back with my family in summer as they have outdoor pool and llamas on adjacent land. Free breakfast, standard fare.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Always great to have Birders come and stay with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge! Glad you were able to work it in with your business schedule. Hopefully you were able to see a significant number of birds, especially the Pinyon Jay, Whiteheaded Woodpecker, and Williamson Sapsucker; not to mention the nut hatches and even the Yellow Rumped Wabler. Good to here you enjoyed the room and service! This has given the staff a big boost! Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just off the hwy going into sisters, the exterior grounds were inviting with the lodge like appearance, open grounds, and of course...llamas. Check in was friendly and when we got to our rooms they were very nice. They were very clean, larger flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, and sliding doors to the back where the pool was. The thing we noticed most is how quit the rooms were. I had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed a nice morning walk around the grounds and a continental breakfast that had a lot of variety and was kept well stocked. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
High School L we enjoyed having your all here this past weekend! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us while here in Sisters, OR. It is always very encouraging to see students who are well behaved, respectful, and polite. We, and other guests, were impressed! Be Proud! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234, 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Outside entrance. Very noisy parking lot. Redmond BW is much better price and experience. People out past midnight looking at llamas and making noise. Advertised outside table and chairs. no table and the chairs on room deck were very dirty. toilet ran all night and there was a flag with a plunger next to toilet inside an ice bucket. Shower has very low water pressure and could not be aimed in direction of body. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Jennifer B for your review! We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as anticiapated or expected. It is unfortunate we did not know until check out about the toilet running and until now of the other issues you encountered. Please accept our sincerely apologies for your dissatisfaction and inconvience. Had we known during your stay about these problems we could have addressed your concerns and changed the flapper in the tank. We do appreciate your letting us know about the toilet upon check out so corrective action could be taken right then. There appears to be a misunderstanding regarding having a table on each patio/balcony. Our advertisments no not indicate there are tables on the decks. If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please let me know. We would like to have the opportunity of having you stay with us again, so your opinion and impression of us will be as others have experienced! Sincerely; Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234, 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel (Ponderosa Lodge) is located in a quiet area at the edge of town, an easy 10 minute stroll to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you Joe J for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge recently. Appreciate your letting people know how convenient we are to shopping and restaurants! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 Highway 20 West, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.