We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our magical wedding at the Five Pine, amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our magical wedding at the Five Pine, amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Let me start by saying we have stayed at the Five Pine several times, and each time, we fall more and more in love! So we decided to get married there! Best choice ever!! The grounds are beautiful, there is a fabulous brewery with great beer, a movie theatre with "now in theate" movies, a spa, and a really nice restaraunt with the best food! The cottages are so warm and cozy, with very high end, modern decor.....and the fireplace is so romantic, not to mention, the water to fill your tub, comes straight out of the ceiling, unless you stay in one of the Romance cottages, then the tub is in the living room, and the water comes out of a little water fall....soooooo cute!!! The king size bed, is the most comfortable bed ever!!!!! Our wedding, from start to finish, was amazing.....Tricia, the cooardinater is so fun, and understanding, and Emily was a blast! Amanda helped with the catering and was so helpful (even remembered my vegetarian daughter) The catered food, was so yummy, and all the guests commented on how much they loved it!
I could certainly go on and on about how much I love this place, maybe when you see our photos and see the joy on our face, and the "REAL" tattoo on our wrists, that we are crazy in love with the Five Pine in Sisters, Oregon Thank you Five Pine staff!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
167
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Luxurious cabins where you can soak in a hot tub in front of a fireplace while viewing a deep pine forest or flat screen TV while sipping an adult beverage. .Resort is spread around a campus which includes a beautiful lodge, conference center, movie theater, brew pub, spa and health club. The "Thyme Restaurant" serves creative cuisine. Family owners and managers provide personal attention to all visitors. Area nearby provides a wide range of recreation all year long. My wife and I have a tradition of spending our birthdays and anniversaries at this very special resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Five Pines was a joy to stay at. In fact we stayed 5 nights and had a great time. It's peaceful, relaxing and almost surreal. Reminds me of Tahoe without the crowds. Highly recommended and will be going again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife, two teenager girls and I fell in love with this place. It was just filled with only good feelings and enjoyable moments. We stayed at Caboose cabin, which was beautiful experience. When we stepped in th cabin, we found it's inside was a differnt world. All the staffs were very kind and courteous. This vacation was one ofnthe best ones we have ever had. Strong recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Five Pine Lodge is a really nice and unique place to stay.

You can stay in a room in the lodge or in your own personal cabin. We stayed in a cabin which was sort of a unique experience. The room was really nice and we had nothing to complain about regarding the room. There was even a jacuzzi in our cabin. The lodge looked really nice too, so staying there is probably nice as well.

There is a restaurant, a theater, and a pub on the grounds which is convenient. The pub was good, since they brewed their own beer. The restaurant was average, not terrible, but not great. We didn't get a chance to go the the theater but it looked fun.

The Lodge is very close to downtown Sisters, which is a nice little town with its own charm. But, it is about 20 minutes away from Bend, where most of everything is. We aren't the super-outdoorsy type, but if you are, the location is excellent in general. Overall, we gave 5 "stars" for location because we highly recommend the surrounding area in general. So, just being in that area of central Oregon is really great as far as location goes. Also, the Lodge is right by a major highway, but you can't really tell (at leats if you're in a cabin), so don't let that worry you.

What we liked best were the cabins you can stay in. The only things we didn't like were that it wasn't closer to Bend and that the restaurant was just average (but, I think the restaurant is independently operated from the Lodge; I'm not sure).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed in one of the cabins - spacious, beautiful - granite countertops, deep "waterfall" tub with pass-thru folding doors that open out into the bedroom/living area and large screen t.v. Central Oregon pine trees just outside the slider for as far as the eye can see. Food in the restaurant - every bite was delicious (kudos to the chef!)!! Beer and wine in the lobby yummy. Great athletic center, two pools, Brewery was a fun place to eat lunch - get the NOT SOGGY nachos and that's a meal for two! We were treated with style and would highly recommend Five Pine Lodge and Spa. We plan to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I recently stayed at Five Pines Lodge with my wife for a birthday getaway. What a fabulous place. I thought the customer service was excellent and the room accomendations are very nice. We stayed in the Caboose cabin and it was very quiet and private. We also enjoyed sitting by the wonderful fireplace in the lobby. We are looking forward to our next stay there!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.