We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our Favorite place in Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
McKenzie pass Cycling!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still our Favorite place in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We wanted to get away and the only place we could think of was the five pine where we stayed about a year ago. As soon as we got there we remembered exactly why we loved it so much!!!! They have excellent service, the rooms & grounds are beautiful and we are always relaxed after their 5-6pm nightly wine reception by the open fire. While back at our room I cozied up in the robes they provided, sat outside on the Adirondak chairs sipping wine & reading a book, when I happened to glance up towards the forest and saw three deer grazing ahead. What a treat!!! This time we tried El Caporal for some EXCELLENT mexican food. The service was great and the lunch specials run about 7.50. There is a beautiful outdoor patio that we would have tried if it had only been a few degrees warmer:) We also tried the Asian Fusion food over at Soji's. The owners were very kind and the food was definately good. The only downside is the place isn't that nice inside but it is clean, and they were out of some of the food we wanted to try. The mango ice tea was wonderful! Both places were recommended by the staff at five pine and we weren't disappointed. Lastly we ALWAYS love the use of the Sisters Athletic club. Personal TV's while you work out, beautiful clean locker rooms with everything you could ever need, 2 pools, 1 hot tub, steam room...the list goes on. I think we spend more time there than anywhere else when we visit. We will definatley try to make this an every 6 months trip to Five Pine Lodge. Thanks again to the great staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    24
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
198
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

I stayed (with a friend) at FivePine for 2 nights, 3 days and what a treat it was! The cabin we stayed in was gorgeous, Chloe was delicious and the Movie Theatre was quaint and full of character. We also enjoyed the Three Sisters Brewery and their "home-brewed" beer. The customer-service we received was impeccable and everyone there treated us like we were the only customers around; which to me, is very important. This was our first trip to a spa and we had done our research to find the best place. I'm not used to spending high amounts on anything including myself, but I feel like I definitely got what I payed for and then some. We plan on making this a 6-month ritual! Thank you to everyone at Shibui (Homini, Jeanne & Ben) for making our trip unforgettable! I truly feel like a new person.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge for our wedding anniversary. We found the cabins to be very comfortable and romantic. Large soaking bathtub, great gas fireplace, wonderful decor, comfortable king size bed. The breakfast in the lodge was more than adequate. There is a restaurant nearby and also a movie theater. Both are close enough to seem like they are on the same property. This was one of our best anniversaries by far in our 23 years together. The cabin was very quiet and had a great view out the back sliding door to a forested area. It was wonderful to keep the curtains open while the snow was falling.

  • Liked — The privacy of having our own cabin with no others behind ours.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

FivePine Lodge provided a great room and service. The short stay was amazing. We stayed in the Romance Cottage with a great fireplace and soaking tub. We didn't want to leave our mini vacation.

  • Liked — The wonderfully comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — We enjoyed the entire experience
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

What can we say..... Five Pine Lodge is a beautiful place with an (big) eye for the enviroment, but also for the comfort of the quest.
The lodges are extremely well designed and huge. The fireplace, 42 inch TV etc, etc...

All for the comfort of the quests and all extra services on the property are of high standards. Treat yourself to a moment of peace in the Shibui SPA (reservations in advance) and the Brewery has great pub foot in an relaxed atmosphere.

The rooms are clean and the (included) breakfast in the lobby is also great.

Alltogether a place we would easily go back to and is a perfect spot when staying in Sisters. BTW the city of sisters is on short distance walk, just make sure you bring your flashlight after a dinner in town..!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

Five Pine Lodge lived up to our expectations. It was new, thoughtfully decorated, very clean, with friendly helpful staff. The lobby of the lodge was inviting and comfortable. We were a little surprised at how close it was to town, but that ended up being convenient. However if you are looking for a more "away from it all" adventure, Five Pines might not fit your needs.

We stayed in a lodge room, but many guests stayed in the little cabins scattered throughout the site. The lodge room was really nice with an incredible bathroom. The only odd thing was that the bedroom was upstairs and the bathroom was downstairs. So sleepy trips in the middle of the night were a little challenging!

But overall it was a great place and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Buildings, setting and staff
  • Disliked — Steep stairs down to bathroom,
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the lodge for my birthday. It was perfect!! The room was amazing, I couldn't believe all the amenities for the price. We took advantage of the free wine reception each night. The breakfast was great too. The highlight for me was the Spa though. It really was spectacular. I go to a spa at least once a month and this place is very unique and special. The only disappointing experience was the on premise dining. The brewery was not open and the higher end restaurant was over priced and did not taste good. We did enjoy Jen's Garden; a nearby French Provincial restaurant, which was the best meal I ever had!! We did the full 5 course meal and wine flight. I am going back again in October and I can't wait!!

  • Liked — Room and Spa
  • Disliked — Resturaunt
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.