We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
McKenzie pass is open!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This magnificent place is one of Oregon's best kept secrets. The cabins are so well kept; so cozy, yet with a grand feeling of being treated like a Rock Star. They make all of their guests feel special and very welcome. Lisa at the front desk always makes an extra effort to please. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes extra good service and a wonderful time.
The campus offers lots to do, bicycles and a movie theatre are just a short walk away.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    26
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
47
203
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It had about 5 years since my wife and I stayed at the Five Pines, last time was in one of their cabins, this time we stayed in the lodge. Very nice accommodations, soaking tub and walk-in shower in the bath, king size bed, deck, refrigerator and quiet. And very clean.

The room was upstairs from the lobby, once in the room, we discovered that our room had the bedroom up another flight of stairs, no big deal to us, but it could be to others.

Wine and beer tasting at happy hour and a decent self serve breakfast included.

Sisters is busy in the summer, but less so than Bend and still within striking distance of the many destinations of Central Oregon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were in Sisters for a wedding and stayed at the Five Pines. We rented one of the two bed cabins, which we shared between four of us and a dog. The cabins were great and very well furnished. The beds were very comfortable, although it would have been nice to have a curtain between the two beds, as the second queen sized bed was in it's own "pop-out." There was no shower curtain in the very large bathroom, which left the bathroom floor soaked after every shower. I recommend turning on the huge bathtub just to see ;). The resort was very quiet in general, other than our wedding party. The grounds are beautifully kept and well maintained. There was continental breakfast each morning, which mainly had yogurts, bagels, and some fruit in addition to coffee and orange juice. We spent some time at the pool, which was clean and quiet. Wine hour was each evening at 5pm. The conference center was beautiful for a wedding and the outdoor ceremony was gorgeous. There were complimentary cruiser bikes available to ride through town and mountain bikes available for $5. There are 26 miles of trails for biking and/or running right out the back door. There is a movie house and restaurant in front of the resort. I did not get to try Sisters Athletic Club, which is included when staying at the resort. The cabins were somewhat pricey, but very nice.

Room Tip: Cabins are quiet and in the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Five Pine for 2 days at the end of a cross country road trip and what a great place to enjoy some r & r at the end of our trip! The staff was super friendly and helpful with any need. We stayed in a lodge room with a loft which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was wonderful and we loved the balcony and the waterfall tub! The resort is beautiful and the amenities wonderful. We enjoyed the daily happy hour, the cruiser bikes,the pool and use of the health club was awesome! We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the brew pub. The town of Sisters is charming and allowed for some great shopping. I can't say enough good things about this resort and hope to be able to return sometime. Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location, huge bathrooms well appointed, private, great coffee in room, comfortable rooms. Have stayed there three times- good endorsement! Staff gets a little busy at front and cant seem to multitask - like when you have a probl like your room doesn't lock when you leave. When they are not otherwise preoccupied they are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My best friend and I search high and low for unique properties with AWESOME customer service for our yearly getaway. Five Pine Lodge & Spa was perfect and Sisters was a friendly, small town just a cruiser bike ride away from the lodge. We spent all three days at the Shibui Spa getting wonderful 60 & 90 minutes massages as well as one day a facial. Sayla (sp?) was my favorite masseuse and I highly recommend her! The Lodge's front desk was always very helpful with local restaurant recommendations and added personal touches by remembering our cabin number and the reason for our visit asking questions like how long we had known each other. They seemed to love that we were enjoying the property and were excited to hear about our latest adventure on their cruiser bikes, which we took out 3x. DEFINITELY coming back with my husband so he can experience this wonderful lodge and this friendly town. The cabins (we stayed in #19) are very spacious and even when the sign said "No Vacancy" it never seemed noisy or crowded. Not sure what I like best, this lodge or The Sleeping Lady in Leavenworth, WA. Maybe I'll just have 2 favorites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First time at this beautiful hotel and first time in Sisters. Quaint beautiful Main Street America town. Our stay was Peaceful, relaxing, with warm friendly staff. We are planning to return this winter! Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.