We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were in Sisters for a wedding and stayed at the Five Pines. We rented one of the two bed cabins, which we shared between four of us and a dog. The cabins were great and very well furnished. The beds were very comfortable, although it would have been nice to have a curtain between the two beds, as the second queen sized bed was in it's own "pop-out." There was no shower curtain in the very large bathroom, which left the bathroom floor soaked after every shower. I recommend turning on the huge bathtub just to see ;). The resort was very quiet in general, other than our wedding party. The grounds are beautifully kept and well maintained. There was continental breakfast each morning, which mainly had yogurts, bagels, and some fruit in addition to coffee and orange juice. We spent some time at the pool, which was clean and quiet. Wine hour was each evening at 5pm. The conference center was beautiful for a wedding and the outdoor ceremony was gorgeous. There were complimentary cruiser bikes available to ride through town and mountain bikes available for $5. There are 26 miles of trails for biking and/or running right out the back door. There is a movie house and restaurant in front of the resort. I did not get to try Sisters Athletic Club, which is included when staying at the resort. The cabins were somewhat pricey, but very nice.

Room Tip: Cabins are quiet and in the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
182
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Churchville
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Five Pine for 2 days at the end of a cross country road trip and what a great place to enjoy some r & r at the end of our trip! The staff was super friendly and helpful with any need. We stayed in a lodge room with a loft which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was wonderful and we loved the balcony and the waterfall tub! The resort is beautiful and the amenities wonderful. We enjoyed the daily happy hour, the cruiser bikes,the pool and use of the health club was awesome! We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the brew pub. The town of Sisters is charming and allowed for some great shopping. I can't say enough good things about this resort and hope to be able to return sometime. Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location, huge bathrooms well appointed, private, great coffee in room, comfortable rooms. Have stayed there three times- good endorsement! Staff gets a little busy at front and cant seem to multitask - like when you have a probl like your room doesn't lock when you leave. When they are not otherwise preoccupied they are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My best friend and I search high and low for unique properties with AWESOME customer service for our yearly getaway. Five Pine Lodge & Spa was perfect and Sisters was a friendly, small town just a cruiser bike ride away from the lodge. We spent all three days at the Shibui Spa getting wonderful 60 & 90 minutes massages as well as one day a facial. Sayla (sp?) was my favorite masseuse and I highly recommend her! The Lodge's front desk was always very helpful with local restaurant recommendations and added personal touches by remembering our cabin number and the reason for our visit asking questions like how long we had known each other. They seemed to love that we were enjoying the property and were excited to hear about our latest adventure on their cruiser bikes, which we took out 3x. DEFINITELY coming back with my husband so he can experience this wonderful lodge and this friendly town. The cabins (we stayed in #19) are very spacious and even when the sign said "No Vacancy" it never seemed noisy or crowded. Not sure what I like best, this lodge or The Sleeping Lady in Leavenworth, WA. Maybe I'll just have 2 favorites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First time at this beautiful hotel and first time in Sisters. Quaint beautiful Main Street America town. Our stay was Peaceful, relaxing, with warm friendly staff. We are planning to return this winter! Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just returned from an incredible 2-nights/3-days at Five Pine Lodge in Sisters! It was our second time staying here and we have already booked our next trip. We stayed in a Classic Cabin (#22) and it is the back of the property adjacent to the forest so it was quiet and very peaceful. We loved the healthy breakfast options including fresh fruit and hardboiled eggs. We also enjoyed the complimentary wine & beer between 5-6 p.m. in the main lodge...relaxing to play chess & have a tasty beverage. Cruiser bikes are free of charge and a fun way to tour around Sisters. We also enjoyed pedicures at the Shibui Spa --- bring your swimsuits to enjoy the thermal warming pool and sauna beforehand. It was incredibly relaxing!!! We ate dinner at Three Creeks Brewing right on campus - delicious food and beer plus impeccable service. We barely needed to use our car to enjoy this getaway which made it even more relaxing. We LOVE Five Pine Lodge and Spa and wish we could have stayed forever!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 22 is in the back row of the property --- a Classic Cabin. Quiet and private. For our next vis...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bags in cabin; option to re-use towels; natural landscape surrounding property.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had our daughter's wedding at Five Pine. Could not have been better! The lawn behind the conference center was perfect for the ceremony, babbling brook, wild flowers and tall pines. Cocktails on the patio with wonderful canopies and efficient bar service. Dinner was perfect. The beef and halibut delicious. We had many compliments from our family and friends, many of whom stayed on the property. We were proud and delighted to hold this special event at Five Pine Lodge. Simply Brilliant! Thank you all.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.