We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Sisters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love Sisters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love Sisters Oregon and Five Pine Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The setting, the rustic luxury, the comfortableness draws you in. In the past we stayed in an upper townhouse suite which was very nice as long as stairs are not a problem for you. This time the only space available was a Patio Lodge Suite. I normally do not like to stay on the first floor but thought we would give it a try.

We were in Suite 1 facing the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean and we would choose it again. There was some noise from the exterior a/c unit since it is positioned directly outside the window, but we only noticed it the first night. The only other thing that would be helpful would be additional outlets to plug our phones, camera, etc. at the desk area. The room had nice plush towels, a comfy bed, coffee/tea, a small frig. I have never understood the huge size of the shower, but that’s just me. The ladies at the front desk/reception and the breakfast area are all so nice and helpful.

There are so many things to see and do around the area. Don’t miss Camp Sherman and the Metolius River at Wizard Falls fish hatchery. The Camp Sherman store makes great sandwiches. And Bend is not far and a very pretty drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    27
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
47
214
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff did everything to make our stay wonderful. They were very welcoming, helpful and always had a can do attitude. A group of 15 of us went to Five Pine Lodge for an album making retreat for three nights. Every aspect of our stay exceeded ALL of our expectations! Even though each person had looked at the website, when they got here and saw the beautiful lodge, the fire burning, the detail to beauty and comfort, the spa facility, the buck and doe :), and the spacious conference room with fireplace, they were overwhelmed with how wonderful Five Pine Lodge really was.
We will be back each year to this beautiful Lodge and will all be sure to have at least one spa treatment.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Caboose cabins and they were very comfortable for sleeping 3 to 4 women per cabin...
See more room tips
Green Features: They had recycle options and notes in the cabins, the conference rooms, the halls and the breakfast rooms.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We came to Five Pine for our one year wedding anniversary and it was even better than expected! We stayed in the romance cabin with the ultimate indulgence package, and we added on delivery of our breakfast in the morning. It was like living in luxury. Everything was just perfect, and any issue we had the staff jumped to fix. They were very friendly and there were no hassles over anything. Smooth as can be! When we first got there we were surprised to see it was off the main road through Sisters, but we did not hear any traffic in our cabins whatsoever, and there are beautiful trails behind too. Definitely going to be coming back soon for another stay.

Room Tip: Bring some bubblebath for the soaking tub ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed 6 nights for our 40th anniversary, what a wonderful place! Cabin was nicely decorated, great breakfast, first class wine and beer tasting and staff was A-One. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Green Features: This lodge is very green, from the building of the cabins and material used to its every day upkeep
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful, wonderful time at Five Pine. We went for our 10 year anniversary and it was perfect. We stayed in a cabin - which was a great mix of privacy and easy access to everything. The cabin had a dual shower, a soaking tub, and a gas fireplace (which was lovely in the surprise cold of early October!). We ate at the pub (good food, a little limited in choices for vegetarians, but that wasn't a surprise. What we ate we enjoyed), spent a day at the spa, played some of the games you can borrow from the lodge, ate the included breakfast each morning and joined happy hour one afternoon... we intended to do more on the "campus" (particularly borrowing the bikes!) but didn't get around to it because there was so much else to do nearby. We had a great time and are hoping to return!

Room Tip: We liked the cabins - we had one in the back row - the "romance" style ones. We didn't...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seemed to take the environment into account. The things I noticed - they put the guest coffee (in your room) in sanitized glass jars, rather than pods. They also had a recycling bin in the wet bar - very nice touch.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in September. We had a cabin which was beautiful. The grounds were well kept. There is a Mexican restaurant and pub in the grounds. Both were very good. There is also a movie house on site and it was great to be able to see a movie and then have the short walk back to the cabin. There are some lovely walks from the back of the lodge and the reception staff (who were great) were more than happy to provide maps/directions. The wine and beer hour was a nice touch. We would certainly recommend a stay here and we hope to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I live in the Eugene, Oregon area and decided to do a little getaway for a few days instead of a full-blown honeymoon after our wedding. All of the cabins were sold out when we booked, so we chose a townhouse room as part of the "Ultimate Romance" package which included accommodations, 1-hour couples massage at Shibui, 2 movie tickets, and a gift basket.

First of all, I loved that so much was included in the price of our stay. Regular reservations include the complimentary beer and wine reception every evening (2 glasses per person), continental breakfast served in the conference center, cruiser bike rentals, DVD selection, and daily passes to the athletic club. The beer and wines were great, and so was the breakfast. I even thought the scones were great, and as a general rule I don't eat scones because I think they taste like sweetened chalk.

Our room was very nice, but I would definitely prefer to stay in a cabin next time we visit. They provide more privacy and more opportunity to enjoy the grounds (which are immaculate). Our townhouse had a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice, but with our bedroom upstairs and the bathroom downstairs, there were a lot of trips back and forth just to get ready before we went out. The townhouse would be great if traveling with kids though, as there's a pull-out bed in the couch downstairs.

Five Pine definitely attracts an older crowd. We're in our mid twenties and didn't notice any other guests around our age. There were quite a few world travelers while we were there too--older couples and families. The conference center was in use almost every day that we stayed and every morning at breakfast I would overhear people attending meetings say how impressed they were with the facilities.

Overall, the feeling of this property is luxurious without being extravagant. We loved being able to sit by the fire in the lobby, playing checkers and drinking our beer and wine. The staff was sweet too, especially the ladies who kept the breakfast area stocked. My parents ended up checking in the day we left because I was so impressed with it (and they needed to recover from my wedding too). My mom is notorious for getting homesick but she requested they extend their stay one more night because she was enjoying Five Pine so much.

As for the facilities nearby, we visited just about all of them. We definitely recommend visits to Shibui, Three Creeks Brewery, Sisters Movie House and the athletic club. We ate a Rio but didn't enjoy the food very much. There's also a walking/biking trail from the property to downtown Sisters which we enjoyed.

We will be back for another visit in the winter months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
20.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
21.2 mi away
Seventh Mountain Resort
13.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.