We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort for conference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free FivePine Ornament
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Jefferson, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic resort for conference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our return conference was again very successful due to the excellent care from the staff and the splendid venue! From the luxiourious lodge style rooms and cabins to the great food creatively done for our large group of 80, our attendees gave Five Pines rave reviews! And the new seating arrangement in the meeting room enhanced the educational experience with the warm and inviting setting....Already planning our next annual event here for 2014!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
177
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've had three separate business/corporate functions at Five Pine, and have just signed a long term contract to continue meeting there. I also plan to host another staff retreat there as well this year. Tricia and her team have worked with us on every aspect and detail to make sure that they were providing us with the best service possible to meet our needs. Whether it is a romantic night, a weekend getaway, or a corporate retreat, I cannot recommend Five Pine enough!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Our organization just completed their 2nd year of holding our 80+ member event at 5 Pines and we cannot say enough how pleased we are with the results. I am a true believer that customer service really counts after the fact and Tricia, the events coordinator, did not let us down! Her attention to detail is without question. Her first question at our review meeting is always, "What can we do next year to make it better!" The accommodations, atmosphere, food, and meeting rooms work perfectly for our members. I am pretty sure we are already sold out for 2014! It is a wonderful destination not only for business meetings but just for a weekend getaway!
We truly want to thank all the staff at 5 Pines for all they did to make our meeting such a success!
See you next year!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Exceptional Service and Facility! We were very pleased with our return to Five Pine for our annual fundraising auction! The staff is courteous, helpful and wonderful to be around. They go with the flow when we want to make changes. You will be pleased to have your event at Five Pine! The Facility is extremely clean, warm and inviting. Our guests commented on the awesome food and friendly service. We look forward to another successful event at Five Pine next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at 5 Pines a couple of weeks ago because we were doing some skiing at Hoodoo. The 4 of us, including a 4 year old and a 6 year old, stayed in one of the "caboose" cabins and had a wonderful time. It was VERY clean and inviting. There was plenty of room for all of us to stretch out. The kids loved the big bath tub with the water coming from the ceiling ---- too cool!!! It was nice to be able to walk nearby for a very good breakfast. I think they called it a continental breakfast, but, it was much more than that. The staff in the lodge were very kind and accommodating. It was just an overall wonderful experience. Plus it was nice that "Three Creeks" was right there for dinner. We ate there one night and got take out the next. Very convenient! Loved 5 Pines and love Sisters, OR!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Everything about Five Pine was just perfect, exactly what we were looking for! Our family of three, including a hard to please toddler, had a great time here! We stayed in one on the townhouses, and every detail was thought of. Spacious, comfortable lodge feel with a great fireplace, and a great soaking tub. I loved drinking a glass of wine with my husband in the tub while our little one napped in the great big king bed upstairs in the loft.

On our first night, we hired a sitter (If you need a sitter in Sisters or Bend, call "Snappy Sitters! They are amazing! Ask for Jessica!) and had a great dinner/beers at Three Creeks Brewery. Then, we went to Sisters Movie House for more beers and a great movie. They had lots of new releases to chose from, in a very quaint theatre atmosphere. Before heading home, we walked around the spacious Five Pine campus to do some star gazing, which didn't disappoint. It was a perfect night!

The next day, we started with a yummy continental breakfast in the lodge before taking another chilly morning walk around the campus, and then spent the day strolling in Bend, which has some great antique stores.

My husband and I are looking forward to coming back just the two of us for a romantic getaway. I love that Five Pine had everything we needed for a perfect family stay too! If you are thinking about traveling with a little one, you should definitely book your stay! You won't be disappointed!! The staff here are all very warm and welcoming, making sure we had everything we needed. It was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Better than last year! We had another great time this year. What is incredible is the staff remembered us from last year, so when we asked them for input as to how we could overcome some logistical problems from last year, they offered excellent advice that improved the experience for our 80+ attendees. The food was great and on time and presented very nicely. The facilities were rearranged as needed for our different needs seamlessly. They bent over backwards to help us and then they asked us what they could do to improve! Absolutely wonderful. Tricia is very adept at finding out what your wants are and making available all of their resources to make them happen! Can't say enough good. We have already arranged to be back again next year!

Room Tip: They're all good! This just depends on your wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.