We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence 2014
oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I were joined by two friends at Five Pine Lodge last weekend; our friends were visiting for the first time, this was our third stay. The property continues to provide a truly wonderful retreat; the arrangement of the cabins and the cabins themselves create a quiet and restful place to return to after taking advantage of the nearby outdoor activities. Our first two visits were during the winter months and we found the 5:00 wine tastings to be a great thing to look forward to during day long snowshoe hikes; this trip we returned to our cabin after a memorable bike ride up McKenzie Pass where we enjoyed our own wine tasting on the sunny creek side patio. The quality of the cabins and the sincere efforts of staff make this as pleasant a place to stay as your could hope for. We will return again and again and the friends we introduced to the property last weekend are also looking forward to bringing their own families in the future.

Room Tip: cabins 25 thru 29 are great because the patios look out into the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
193
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Spent the weekend in the two floor room which worked well for four adults and a 2 yr old. Enjoyed the pool and wandering around the grounds, exploring with our grandson. Warm architecture, excellent breakfast and very nice staff. This is our second visit and would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on the recommendation of a friend and it was very nice. Booked a room in the lodge and it was a lovely two level room. Bedroom upstairs with a sofa bed downstairs in the living room. There was a gas fire and two comfortable chairs in front of it. Both levels had a balcony overlooking the grassed area behind the fitness building. My friend slept in the bed and she said it was comfortable but a long way down the stairs to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. I slept on the sofa bed and it was fine on the first night because I was so tired I went straight to sleep but a lot less comfortable the second night.

The bathroom was very large with two basins, a massive shower, and infinity bath (with the water to fill it coming out of the ceiling!!!) and a separate toilet (but still within the bathroom). You could open up two shutters in the bathroom and look into the living room. Call me old fashioned but I just can't see the point of that. Why would I want to sit in the bath to watch tv or talk to people in the living room????? Very happy to see a shower cap included in the bathroom amenities. The shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were also of a nice quality. I did comment to the hotel that I thought that for the price being charged for the room that a decent quality (ie thick and soft) of toilet paper and tissues would have been nice instead of the sort normally available in public toilets. I was also disappointed that an infinity bath is the room but no bubble bath or bath salts are provided. Again for the price of the room I would have thought that these could have been provided. Oh, you could buy them in the gift shop! $5 each!

A nice breakfast was provided in the room cost - bagels, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee - and it was ample. There is a wine reception in the lodge every evening. We arrived too late the first night but managed to buy a bottle of champage and the hotel provided us with champagne glasses. Here's another query - if you sell champagne, why aren't you selling or at the very least providing champagne stoppers? Even if we were to drink a whole bottle in one evening, it would be nice to be able to stop it up to keep it from going flat between drinks. On the second evening the downstairs sitting area was filled up so we took our wine glasses up to our room. I have to say that the acoustics of the lobby area allowed all the noise to carry right into our room. Thankfully the wine reception is only for an hour!

Overall, a very nice place to stay. Staff were generally friendly and informative. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I talked the grand-parents into hanging on to the kids overnight and we headed from Seattle to Sisters for a romantic vacation. We didn't have anything to do in Bend or Sisters, but found Five Pine with a Google search. We loved it. We stayed in the lodge and it was incredible. The facility was romantic, relaxing, and luxurious. The staff was phenomenal, and the town was great. The we splurged at the spa and were not disappointed. If you aren't sure if you want to stay at Five Pine, let this review weigh heavily on the side of the yes vote.

Room Tip: Upper floor lodge rooms are the definition of classy romance with giant tubs that have a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was the most beautiful, clean, relaxing place we've ever stayed. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night for our anniversary. I booked the 'Sneak away package' and upgraded our room to the classic cabin. With our room came a $50 voucher for dinner at one of a few restaurants. We ate at the Three Creeks Brewery and enjoyed the food and beer. It also came with 2 movie tickets. The theater is really private and has a home media room feel. The entire campus is beautiful. We borrowed a couple bicycles from the lodge and toured around the Sisters area. There is also a nightly beer/wine hour at the lodge. The fivepine porter was yummy.

The classic cabin was amazing. It looks like a basic cabin from the outside, and on the inside it is top notch! The bed was really comfortable. The shower was huge and the bathtub was great. The tub fills from the ceiling. It is very classy with the nice hardwood floors and well matched wood decor. The cabin made for a nice romantic getaway.

I'd like to thank Lisa for being so helpful and accomodating. A+

Room Tip: Check out the room packages for additional value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at room 27 in the romance cabin. It was very nice and quite. The ONLY bad thing about our room was that the fire place did not give off too much heat, and sounded like a popcorn maker/ instant hot water heater, however after a few drinks you forget about the sound. The DVD player was sitting on top of the stonework for the Fireplace, upon further inspection I noticed a draft, the video/audio cables had been running through the wall and I would say that as much heat as the fire place was putting off, the holes brought the same amount of cold air in. All in all those where the only problems, and I still give it an excellent rating. That should tell you something! If you call and make a reservation and ask about a voucher you should get 100 dollar vouchers for a few places on campus we got 5 $25 vouchers for Three creeks brewing which was about 100 feet from our lodge. Food sucks but the beer is excellent!

Room Tip: Choose 25-28 if you are staying in romance cabin....Great view to an open forest! Call about the Vo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.