We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Suite at Five Pine Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Five Pine Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free FivePine Ornament
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Suite at Five Pine Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I got married in Camp Sherman, Oregon on 11/11/11 and used the Five Pine Lodge as our accomodations on the wedding night. We couldn't have been more happy! After our wonderful day sharing with family and friends we drove a short distance to Five Pine Lodge and settled in for a quiet, romantic and comfortable night.
We reserved one of cabins in the forest and I wish we could have stayed longer, but our honeymoon to Little Cayman Island took us away from the beautiful forest setting to the tropics which wasn't so bad, but Five Pine was truly a perfect place to enjoy our first night together as husband and wife. Waking up to the sun shining through the pine forest with my beautiful new wife is a wonderful memory and a great way to begin a life together.
Many Thanks to the Five Pine family. You guys are always in our hearts and in our memories.
Jeff & Tina Perin

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
177
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Both the lodge rooms and the cabins were very warm and cozy. Great soaking tub! We used the gas fireplace daily. Conference center was centrally located for both lodge rooms and cabins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large group that had every room taken which was nice so that we weren't disturbing "other vacationers" with our loud music and dancing in the conference center. Food was just ok for the conference meals. I like to have a bit more protein options for meals and snacks and stronger flavors. So the pub was a great close alternative. Coffee was too strong/bitter, and I usually like strong coffee, but the flavored creamers helped. Location is great with a spa, athletic club, pub and movie theatre all on same campus. No hot tub for easy use. You can use one at Athletic club, but would have preferred to have one open year round by the seasonal pool. Within walking to Sister's town which has great local shops and galleries.

Room Tip: For privacy go for a cabin, although we never heard any noise from the neighboring lodge rooms. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

What a relaxing treat! Quiet and tranquil setting. The "Cabin" was so clean and well suited, seemed like home. I can't say enough about Five Pine Lodge, other than that you will not be dissapointed. Also, the water from the ceiling was an interesting surprise, if you haven't been here yet, it is a good thing.

Make sure to take a look at some of the family history in the conference room foyer. Elda Teresa Willitts is honored there with some interesting history and photographs. In metal above her life display in the conference room foyer are three words that guided her life, Love, Acceptance, Forgiveness.

Definitely make Five Pine Lodge a place to stay!

Room Tip: Reserve a cabin on the western side of the complex. The patio side of the cabins face the open wood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Five Pines Lodge on New Year's eve (our anniversary) The room we stayed in (9, I think) was a lovely craftsman style lodge with a large sunken tub, fireplace, comfy bed and loads of room. It felt like a small cozy house. We went to the beautiful and peaceful spa on the premises for a sauna and jacuzzi. It was lovely, and we were able to relax and drink tea and have a snack of nuts. That night we went to Jen's Garden restaurant. Fabulous and very quaint and the dinner was delicious, although it was a fixed menu for the night. It was a perfect romantic evening and I highly recommend Five Pines for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lodge and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a place to fill their day and evening with Rest and Relaxation. My bride and I celebrated our 33rd anniversary there recently for two nights and we loved it. The cabin was gorgeous, and spacious with a nice fireplace for relaxing and connecting. We spent time on Saturday going on a nice nature walk around the lodge and beyond and spent sometime in the very nicely equipped cardio room of the Sisters Athletic Center. We went into Sisters later and did some sight seeing and some shopping. We then spent a second evening relaxing with other guests at the Manager's Reception held in the lobby that evening. The staff is very friendly while efficiently taking care of each guests needs. We plan to return again next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Five Pine. The first two nights were to attend a conference and I loved my cabin so much I stayed a 3rd night on my own so I could just enjoy the facilities and relax. The individual cabins are roomy, well furnished, great beds and well appointed. Lots of tile and granite. Cabin/chique. The conference area is very nice and the service was excellent. A trip to the adjacent Shibou spa made the extra night even more enjoyable. The whole vibe is calm and relaxing. The athletic facility and theater are also availalbe to guests just adding to the whole experience. I did not want to leave and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I prefer the cabins on the outside edge of the property as they have a view of the pine trees and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The breakfast is a very basic breakfast, but other than that it is wonderful! The beds are comfortable and the surroundings are relaxing. It made my tenth anniversary and first time away from the kids wonderful! I will definetly return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trail, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Pine Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.