We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Suttle Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sisters
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
Save
You added The Lodge at Suttle Lake to your Saves list
13300 Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Sisters B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent a two day getaway at the Lodge at Suttle Lake using a groupon promotion. It was a wonderful getaway place. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with loft and a lake view. It was a warm and cozy place on a very snowy night. We also did a snowshoe trek around the lake which was tiring and fun.

The staff here was wonderful and very helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant which was excellent. I would also recommend the spa where I got a great massage after our snowshoe trek.

I highly recommend the Lodge at Suttle Lake as an excellent getaway place any time of year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    30
    12
    20
    11
See reviews for
36
86
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A beautiful resort, very comfortable. We had a beautiful room, and I loved watching movies next to the fireplace. Waking up to a beautiful view of the lake was also fantastic!!! The restaurant is the only drawback, as the food is not great. But we had an absolute fantastic stay!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent 2 day get-away. The holiday decorations, the solitude of the lodge, and the dining were all wonderful. The suite was a place to relax and enjoy. Even for a leisure traveler who loves to get out and explore, I would enjoy hanging out in the room, to read, take a jacuzzi tub, or watch a dvd in real comfort. The large room with high vaulted log and pine ceiling made it feel like your own cabin in the woods, which was available if you so choose. Eagerly will look forward to a summer return. Don't forget to have a causal dinner at the Boathouse attached to the lodge.

Room Tip: Second floor suites with the high ceiling made the room feel even more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Recently my wife and I stayed at the Lodge at Suttle Lake. It was fabulous. This lodge was built just a half dozen years ago. It is made of natural wood and log beams and is a marvel to look it. Inside you are greeted with a warm and inviting wood burning fireplace. The guest rooms in the lodge, where we stayed, are large and extremely comfortable. Our room, overlooking Suttle Lake, had a fireplace and flat screen television. In addition, there was a large jacuzzi tub and separate shower. In the evening, between 4:30 to 6:00 P.M. wine, cheese, and fruit are complementary in the lobby.
We did not know this lodge, which is located approximately 13 miles West of Sisters, Oregon, even existed until my wife noticed it in Sunset Magazine. In winter, this is the perfect place to hibernate and in summer, there is a footpath which encircles the lake. Truly, The Lodge at Suttle Lake is a gem to be visited by us again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a luxury room in the Lodge itself that overlooked the lake. Book your room early as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went to the Lodge at Suttle Lake with friends to relax for a few days. We rented a cabin and our friends stayed in the lodge. Both units were great! The lodge staff was friendly and helpful and the afternoon complementary wine and snacks were just right. The cabin and the room were both clean and nicely furnished. My wife had a massage on site and claimed it was wonderful. We will be back. The hike around the lake is also a trip worth taking.

Room Tip: Try to get a cabin with a view of the lake. Most have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is stellar! What a find! So beautiful, so quiet, so serene. We stayed 3 nights and played checkers on the most amazing hand carved checker board I've ever seen. It was in our room with so much more gorgeous furniture and decor. All the cabin/lodge feel at this place is just superb. We enjoyed the wine social each evening and walked around the lake each day. CANNOT believe there is a path all along the lake for people to walk. That was a great surprise. In the way of cleanliness and service - NOTHING was lacking! Everything was just perfect including a breakfast basket at our door each morning. This place was amazing, snow everywhere even, OMG! WE loved it! It was an amazing time and I'm just sorry I've shared our find so late on Trip Advisor as we stayed in 2011.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room called Broken Arrow and it has a beautiful loft and that killer checkers board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We took advantage of an off season special and really enjoyed the lodge room, first quality all the way, including the in room coffee. We enjoyed the large fireplace in the common area, and the 3 mile walk around the lake should not be missed. The food was good, but limited meu options. The environs at the restraunt aren't great, but who cares when you can relax next to the water in jeans. A mit picey at full rate, but the investment in their property is significant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Suttle Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Suttle Lake

Address: 13300 Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Suttle Lake sits among some of the most beautiful wilderness in the world. Our resort boasts a large enough facility to accommodate its own full service restaurant, spa treatment room, meeting and conference space. Not to mention the multitude of outdoor activities all year round! Truly rustic elegance at its finest, we have something for everyone! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Suttle Lake Hotel Sisters
The Lodge At Suttle Lake Sisters, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Suttle Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.