We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Food, C- service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon

Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon
190 East Cascade Street, Sister's Hotel Restaurant, Sisters, OR 97759
541 549 7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in Historic Hotel Sisters!
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So So Food, C- service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Bronco Billy's last week. I had "prime rib" and my wife had salmon. She said the salmon was some of the best she had eaten, while my dinner was supposed to be prime rib. I would call it "mystery meat." Strange texture and very little flavor. Presentation of the food was blah. Service was very average for the prices charged. No smiles from the server, I was presented with the bill before I finished eating (this seems to happening more often) and never asked if we would like dessert, coffee, etc. Sisters is an interesting little town, but I probably won't be eating at this establishment again. If you are looking for good prime rib or steak in this area, I would recommend driving about 15 miles toward Bend and try the Tumalo Feed Store.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    25
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great steak dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Enjoyed the dinner here, the building is historical, was an old hotel and saloon. Really gives you the flavor of this really cute town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was July 4th and we practically had the place to ourselves. The food was delicious, the service was great and the price was right.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Historic building---food not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our hotel said that Bronco Billy's used to be the town bordello and saloon in years past. Granted it has a fine looking saloon and a beautiful wood staircase that goes up to the top floor. Unfortunately they put movie posters in as decor which gives it more of a fake Hollywood ambiance. I think it would look much better without Clint Eastwood's poster on the wall----although I get the connection.

The food was OK----I had the tres tacos but I didn't particularly like the tortillas (too overbearing). The taco fillings were fine and the beer (I think it was called "Boneyard") was pretty good. Price wasn't bad and the service was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We weren't sure where to eat and saw the big sign for Bronco Billy's so we stopped. It was just okay. Nothing special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.