We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude bartender” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon

Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon
190 East Cascade Street, Sister's Hotel Restaurant, Sisters, OR 97759
541 549 7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in Historic Hotel Sisters!
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Rude bartender”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

September long weekend we drove to Sisters and stopped at Bronco Billy's. We each ordered a beer at the bar then proceeded to order a meal, while we were discussing which choice we wanted we both noticed the bartender roll her eyes. We were the only two people in the entire building so we weren't keeping her from other customers. We promptly paid for our drinks and left, never to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    25
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best saloon in the west!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We love your food, and we will be back year after year! See you again in 2013.
Bente & Jan.Freddy from Norway, europe.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The best burger I have had in this area. Good beer also. The atmosphere is awesome. Taste of the West from this East Coaster.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Welcome to the West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a fun restaurant, and we were able to get a nice booth during their busy lunchtime with little waiting. The menu is varied, even some "western" specialties," and our meals were served quite promptly by friendly servers....and they were all very good, too! The best part of our visit was to sit and look around at this funky old hotel that has been restored, and this dining room has lots of character, complete with saloon doors! A fun and memorable place to eat that I would highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good fish at Bronco Billy's.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Historic building with excellent food and staff. The local fish was carefully prepared and delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.