We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brand 33 Restaurant

Brand 33 Restaurant
16900 Aspen Lakes Dr., Sisters, OR 97759
(541) 549-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on our way back from Bend, OR. Great burgers and quick and attentive service. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
estacada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Surprisingly Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Despite so-so reviews in the past I took a chance and invited clients to dinner at Brand 33. The menu was refreshingly simple; the food was excellent; the service was very attentive without a single misstep. The chef greeted us and checked as to how we were enjoying dinner.

The atmosphere is spectacular.

I would not hesitate to visit again and in fact plan to make this "home base" for future meetings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Superb elk burger plus amazing mountain views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stop by after a round of golf or just go for a drink, burger, or formal dinner. Friendly service, good food. Family owned. Gorgeous setting. O ly a few miles outside Sisters.

Elk burger could have been a little less dry but I am positive if I had told the server, it would have been changed. No problem. Excellent Caesar salad.

Good wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and amazing views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have dined at Aspen Lakes several times, both in the bar/patio and the dining room. The food and service has always been great....
The food ranges from about $10 up to $35 a plate, menu offers something for everyone....good selection of both meat and vegetarian dishes. The servers always seem knowledgable about the ingredients and preparations of the dishes and drinks.
The building is beautiful both inside and out. They have a great atmosphere, amazing views of the cascades from almost all seating areas. Great place to show off central oregon beauty to your out of town visitors!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
“Horrible Experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a birthday party and our food came out 2 hrs after ordering and none of it came out at the same time. My husbands came out almost 40 min after mine. The food was NOT good. The excuse given to us was that there were other large parties there and they were getting ready for Easter. Waste of money. Would have been a waste of time also if we weren't with good friends all having the same nasty experience with us! Too bad, it is a cool looking lodge and could be way better than what we tasted and experienced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brand 33 Restaurant also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Brand 33 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brand 33 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.