We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Agaves Mexican Grill

Los Agaves Mexican Grill
291 E Cascade Ave, Sisters, OR 97759-1140
541-549-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hubbard, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Found the service, food and atmosphere to be excellent. Good quality and quantity of food for the price. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
97702
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD AND MARGARITAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were last Thursday here for lunch and we ordered a house margarita and oh my god. Best margarita that I have ever tried! My friends and I ordered jalapeños rellenos and camarones al cincho they were amazing! And for desert we ordered agaves flan and agaves black berry cheese cake and that was heaven. This was the best food ever in my whole life I've ever tried. Service was amazing but worth waiting a couple of minutes. Our server was a nice lady with short hair that no matter what always smiled :) . The second time I come to sisters were coming back and trying new things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food in Sisters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Thank goodness that Sisters finally got a GOOD mexican restaurant! Great, authentic mexican food and pleasant staff. Love the guacamole fresco made at the table side and the menu items are always tasty. I have not had a bad meal here yet. The kid menu is small yet doable for different children's taste and is affordable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy WI
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere, Ok Food, Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sitting outside at a patio table at the end of our meal I felt terribly conflicted. On a hot day, under a shady umbrella we enjoyed the ambience of this nice little Mexican place in Sisters. Our meal started off rocky. We both ordered diet soda -- what the waitress delivered was iced tea. Then she never came around to check on us -- so we had to flag down another waitress who not only took the corrected order but also brought the corrected drinks. Our meals were slow to arrive but the actual product presented for our consumption was very nice.

Would I return? If I had a lot of time and wasn't in a hurry. I enjoyed the food, I wish the experience had been better. sigh.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We decided to hit this place after trying the many other restaurants in town. It had lots of people in and out so thought that was a good sign. Mistake! Food wasn't bad, but it took over 40 minutes to get our food. As soon as we were seated the waiter said that they had run out of chips, but they were making more. We never got our chips. How does a Mexican restaurant run out of chips? Waited 20 minutes to get a refill on water and that was after asking for it. I would only eat here again if I had a couple hours to kill.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Agaves Mexican Grill also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Los Agaves Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Agaves Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.