We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Restaurant & Bar

Gallery Restaurant & Bar
171 W Cascade Ave, Sisters, OR 97759-1100
+1 541-549-2631
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: American
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Restaurant details
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Birtinya, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Service was great. I think our waitresses name tag said "Boo"?? If I'm wrong, tell her I'm sorry and also tell her thanks for the great service and extra attention for my son!

Their breakfast food was great - biscuit, hot cakes, omelet, and sausage patty. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gallery Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stopped for lunch and had a great philly sandwich. The milkshake was thick and tasty. Service was fast and friendly. We have stopped here for a number of years and it never disappoints.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Eating in Sisters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We live in Sisters. This is an OK place to eat and others really enjoy it. It is just we like other places better.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We popped in for some of their halibut fish 'n chips. Very good and fresh. While you are there check out the other little stores in downtown Sisters.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Homestyle food in a rustic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

It may seem odd, but the best halibut fish and chips in the state are not at a restaurant on the coast. This Central Oregon restaurant offers perfectly seasoned batter over tender, mild halibut. The menu has added a "for two" option that includes four generous pieces of fish, warm, fresh-baked rolls, and seasoned green beans, with a potato choice for each of the diners. Friendly, attentive service with a smile.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Gallery Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.