We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Depot Cafe

Depot Cafe
250 W Cascade Ave, Sisters, OR 97759
541-549-2572
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 Restaurants in Sisters
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Description: Great food, made from scratch. Lunch is casual, with sandwiches, burgers and lots of salads featuring the best of seasonal produce. Dinner features fresh wild fish, steaks, pastas and salads with a local twist, lots of flavor and healthy ingredients in mind. Breakfast is served Saturday and Sunday. Full bar, wine and local microbrews. The back patio is one of the best kept secrets in Sisters - lots of shade and sun, with a fire-pit to take the chill off on cooler evenings.
kent, wa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

We were going to go to 3 rivers brewing but wanted something more "sisters" this is it! In town with a great back space to sit outside. Awesome food friendly folks

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, OR
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Consistently well prepared, flavorful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Now known as the Depot Cafe this local favorite has definitely upgraded the quality and flavorful freshness of their offerings. From breakfast to dinner the food is prepared fresh with surprising flavors based on what's in season. The fish is always delicious with varying sauces which never overpower the entrees. Limited but decent wine offerings and yummy cobblers.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, patient service of good-tasting sandwiches off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

After walking away from a very touristy restaurant, my wife and I headed down to Depot Deli on June 27, 2011 for an easy dinner our first night in Sisters. We were pleasantly and patiently treated as we pondered their many sandwiches and burgers and specials. They have a few expected dishes in those categories but, for the most part, their dishes are creative with good combinations of vegetables, meats, cheeses and sauces at a good price. They have a fair selection of beers on tap but any lack there is more than made up for by their great burgers. I had "The Derailment" burger with an egg, ham and great cheese. For dessert, we had an excellent slice of Marionberry pie, the last one, with vanilla ice cream.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

Driving through sisters and we wanted some lunch and found this great spot. Good sandwiches, except the gyro wasn't all that. Great service, good prices, good service and friendly staff. We would come back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Getting better and better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We've stopped here on the way to Bend for dinner numerous times and on the way home for breakfast and lunch. The food is fresh, tasty and pretty healthy. We've had burgers with homemade buns, spinach scrambled eggs and green salads. Really friendly service. It looks like they have extended their dinner hours so we look forward to stopping her more often in the future. Probably the best place in Sisters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Depot Cafe also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Depot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Depot Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.