We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are at Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Pine

Inn on Pine
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on Pine
Save
You added Inn on Pine to your Saves list
1106 Pine Street, Silverton, OR 97381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Silverton B&B and Inns
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
1 review
“You are at Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is our second time to stay with Ginny. You feel like you are at home. The home is beautifully appointed and cared for (no shoes and is pristeen) Ginny's service is great as she greets you with cold drinks on the large front porch. Our bedroom, the topaz room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large and very well appointed. The shower was great. There is a backyard with a water fountain and tables to enjoy. Her breakfast was lovely and perfectly presented with chargers and several courses. We will definitely stay here again and we recommend this place and rate it with the very best rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Le Mesnil Amelot
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Choose to make the Inn on PIne your base of operation as you explore the beauty of the town and area--Silver Falls, Oregon Garden, or just drive around. I have done it twice--once with family and once by myself. Ginny's home is a wonderfully arm and quaint B and B experience for any traveler. The accommodations are homey and comfortable--and breakfast is a great start to the day. Ginny makes a great hostess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Inn on Pine is a great little B&B. As with most B&B owners, Genny was extremely warm and hospitable. We felt very welcome and right at home. The bed was comfortable, we had climate control right in the room and I loved the oversized bathroom!

Most notable, was the AMAZING breakfast! I don't know what she puts in those pancakes, but I've never had any pancakes with that much flavor. Yum!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at Inn on Pine for several years. The rooms are charming, clean, with quality mattresses. The neighborhood is quiet at night and is good for walking. The innkeeper Ginny exudes southern hospitality, with delicious breakfasts. It is well worth the drive from Salem!

Room Tip: Southern room is slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went in July 2012 for a family reunion and found this B & B online. It was a wonderful experience for us and we will definitely come back.
Ginny made us feel welcome with a wonderful room, professionally decorated, breakfast was fantastic, waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, fruit and coffee, and we even invited our sister and her husband who were visiting from Florida, and she let them eat with us in the morning breakfast. It is centrally located and walking distance to many other businesses in a beautiful neighborhood. The charm of this B & B is absolutely amazing. Not to mention the interior furnishings and the way Ginny kept everything looking so beautiful and inviting. We highly recommend this B & B as one of the best we've been.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn on Pine in Silverton, OR during a recent visit to Oregon. I could not have picked a better place! Ginny was the best host and her attention to detail was amazing. The food was so wonderful and she even made an early breakfast for me as I was leaving early my last morning. My room was so comfortable and clean and the decore was perfect. The front porch was perfect to share some wine and food with a few friends and the back yard was so relaxing to sit back and enjoy a good book. From the moment I arrived at the Inn on Pine unitl my departure, I felt so comfortable and well taken care of. Ginny has a 'diamond' in the middle of Silverton and you should really check it out next time you are there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A quaint homey B&B that was perfect for us and the couple traveling with us. Ginny was a wonderful host and made splendid meals for breakfasts. This inn is a lovely historical treasure. If we are through Silverton in the future, I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Pine

Address: 1106 Pine Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn On Pine Oregon/Silverton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.