We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Grill

Creekside Grill
242 S Water St, Silverton, OR 97381-1644
503-873-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Silverton
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Creekside Grill offers casual dining at water's edge. Nestled on the banks of Silver Creek, our outdoor patio & dining room, featuring ceiling to floor glass, overhang the water to reveal a view of a the covered footbridge and the stream. Open 7 days a week, our menu boasts delicious seafood, steaks, pasta, burgers, salads & creative specials. Ask about our full service martini bar & additional outdoor summer Terrace.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Right on the river. The menu is diverse and food genuine. We would definitely return. A good time to visit would be for lunch so one could enjoy the outside dining terrace and be creekside to hear the water's gurgles.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not quite a 5 star place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

While this restaurant tries hard, it is a bit spotty. The steaks were excellent, as where the fresh veggies. However, the fish was so-so and the portions a bit stingy. The atmosphere is middling. A few tables have a view of the creek, but the rest of the restaurant has no ambience at all. Located in an odd spot as well. The menu is priced in the $25 range. I will say the pumpkin cheesecake was Delicious! I'd go again, but order steak.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“". Couda been a contender"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and they always some kind of problem. They are either out of menu items or do not have the bread they advertise on the menu or something is going on causing headaches. We have experienced good meals here but someone in our party is always disappointed by what seems to be a general lack of planning or care. The Creek view is great and the inside decor inviting. The menu prices seem a bit high but if the food and service were consistent it might be worth it. Unfortunately , this is not the case. So I will hesitate to take the risk but We might on another summers day in Silverton. This restaurant has potential but lacks consistent execution.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed well-prepared salmon at the Creekside Grill. The locally-grown steamed veggies were a treat. Our server was very friendly and because it was a slow night (rainy, mid-week, October) we enjoyed the chance to talk with her about Oregon. The decor is a bit sterile, unfortunately, and on a busy night, it might be noisy. Lovely view of the tumbling creek.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

its a nice restaurant but the food is expensive. the dining area has a Allot Of echos but it does have a nice view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.