We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and spa experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregon Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oregon Garden Resort to your Saves list
Oregon Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   895 W. Main Street, Silverton, OR 97381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and spa experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had a great first visit to the Oregon Garden Resort! The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were excellent and friendly. I had a massage from Chrissy and loved it. The special little aspects they add with hot rocks, hot towels, etc made it the best massage I have ever had.
Loved the food at the restaurant. The breakfast was great and the dinner was too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    164
    44
    17
    17
See reviews for
75
320
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had a wonderful massage by Kayla Folden. She did a nice medium pressure massage, just what I asked for. The food was great! The room was perfect and fireplace was a nice touch. We also enjoyed the hot tub ( :

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I came here for a special weekend away and had an amazing experience. Rizwan set us up in our room and deserves lots of money for dealing with the old judgmental people before us. We later ate at the resort's restaurant and were served by Adrienne. She was young, sweet, and knowledgeable. I would poach her for my bar business if she was 21. I would recommend this place to anyone who appreciates good people and great service. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hubby and I have had wonderful quick trips to the Oregon Garden Resort. We have stayed multiple times and every one of our visits have us wanting to return. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We've stayed in their pet friendly rooms when we have our pups with us and their rooms that are pet free. All the rooms are very clean, comfortable. The Garden View restaurant is where we ate. Food and service excellent! Love the live entertainment in the lounge! Being able to spend extra time in the gardens (before official open/closing) is a wonderful bonus as is the private entrance. We've been there all seasons and weather. Wonderful ANY time of the year! One of these trips I will have to try the spa. Great place for a quick getaway-closer than the coast and great accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My Daughter and I had a spectacular lunch at the Oregon garden resort in the Garden View restaurant. Yes the view is amazing but the food was well executed and the service by "Suzy" was superb. Everything was great from the excellent golden fries(which I usually do not eat) to the Vegi wrap with fresh asparagus and then the incredible spinach salad. Suzy brought me a free desert ( A delicious Berry cheesecake) and wished me happy birthday and even offered to sing(which I declined). Her service was just right for Tash and my taste. friendly but not to much, efficient, quick and new the product well. Thank you Oregon Garden and Suzy for making my 62nd birthday special!

Room Tip: We did not stay at the resort this time but after seeing the property we will do so in the future...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a wonderful retreat and so close to home. We booked a "special" at the Oregon Garden Resort as a book club "field trip". Eight women took advantage of their dinner package and had a wonderful time. The guest rooms were large enough to meet for our book club discussion, then we were thrilled with the wonderful dinner and wine. Live entertainment capped off the evening. The following morning we enjoyed a buffet breakfast and a walk around the gardens. Although very little was in bloom, the walk was interesting. We wish we could have enjoyed the spa services, but will do so next time. Yes, there will be a next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Back for a fifth time and this was the best ever. Room beautiful and clean. Great staff, especially Joey and Sammy, the bartenders in the lounge. We ate Dinner at the bar and they took great care of us. Dinner was hot and good even though the steaks were a little over cooked for our taste. Breakfast is mediocre. But, for the price, you really can't beat it. A wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W. Main Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregon Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.